Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Audacity (osx): How to mix two AUD sources?  (Read 73285 times)

Offline TheBishop

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
Re: Audacity (osx): How to mix two AUD sources?
« Reply #135 on: May 22, 2020, 09:55:11 PM »
Thanks, I appreciate that. Next up is a Toubab Krewe show that I've been needing to master for several months now.

Offline morst

• I think I found an error on the internet; #UnionStrong
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
« Reply #136 on: August 02, 2020, 03:30:14 PM »
Bumping this thread, because I just re-wrote the instructions for my morst-Audio-Speed-Converter.XLSX spreadsheet, which is available for free download still at this link:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1pQGfYwPgBFFzcY5m6aRj-Zbu9HsRumLy-tJB1d8Eufg/edit#gid=583050244

"This spreadsheet is a tool which can calculate the percent of ""Speed Change"" needed, in order to synchronize two uninterrupted audio tracks, made with different digital recorders which did not have timing clocks locked together.
This tool was made for use along with the Audacity workstation software. Audacity is availble as a free download for PC, MAC, and Linux. This tool's results can likely be used for other workstation software, as well."   

"Before using this tool, the user should precisely locate and mark four points within the two tracks to be synchronized, in order to make find the two values to feed this tool.
To make a track mark (label) in Audacity on PC, use the mouse and click the point in the track, then use Control-B keyboard shortcut, or go to Tracks > Add Label At Selection. On MacOS, it's Command B.
For greatest accuracy over long files, the two points at which the files are be synchronized should be as far apart in time as is practical, that is, one near the start of the shortest segment, and one near the end of it.