Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: video cameras with audio-in?  (Read 2227 times)

Offline KLowe

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • CrossFit....check you ego at the door
video cameras with audio-in?
« on: November 05, 2006, 11:26:36 AM »
hello,
Need to buy a new video camera for the new baby on the way.  I would like to buy a camera that has "audio in" feature so the camera can double for video tabing shows?

Any suggestions for cameras?

I actually work for a living with music, instead of you jerk offs who wish they did.

bwaaaahahahahahaha.... that is awesome!

Offline coloartist

• Trade Count: (13)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • MGoldey -"you can shove those mics up your ass
Re: video cameras with audio-in?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2006, 12:21:08 PM »
I know some Panasonics have an xlr adaptor. My DVC-30 has one, and I know the GS-500 has an optional xlr adaptor.
mk4>Kwon/din a/din>kc5>cmc6>kindkables XLR>788T
mk22>Kwon/NOS>kc5>cmc6>kindkablesXLR>788t                                                     
Canon XH-A1 Sony AX100                       
Samsung Backlit LED 55">Pioneer Elite SC-27>Snell Acoustics E.5  Series

Offline EkoostikMace

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • Holy Crap! Now that's a dragon!
Re: video cameras with audio-in?
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2006, 03:13:52 PM »
It's been a month so you may have already moved on this. If not...

All you really need to find is any camera that meets your other requirements AND has a mic input. A lot of Panosonic cameras at all of their price points have mic inputs but with other vedors it's hit or miss and usually when a mic input is available it's on their mid to higher end cameras.

Once you pick a camera that suits your needs there are a variety of way to get the audio into that 1/8" jack (assuming you're not getting a pro or prosumer cam with XLR inputs built in). Beachtek has several options.