Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Are there any new/recent free audio streaming software tools/sites out there?  (Read 3641 times)

Offline billydee

• Trade Count: (19)
  • Taperssection All-Star
I've used the free Ustream service the last few years to stream audio from a couple small festivals in the summer. It works ok and people say the audio sounds good, except of course when a commercial rudely interrupts the livestream. I'm not inclined to pay for the next level of service with it or Mixlr and am wondering what else might be available now.
Thanks for any thoughts/advice.

Offline rippleish20

• Trade Count: (24)
  • Taperssection All-Star

I've been streaming for the past four years. I used ustream a couple of times but am not fond of it. I prefer straight forward streaming audio only and ustream is more geared towards video streaming. I much prefer mixlr but now that they are not going to have free basic plan this is going to make it hard for people who only stream occasionally. There are alternative I have not explored like livestream but I am not sure any of them are free any more. The main thing I can suggest is FB live or Periscope. I also know some people are planning on pooling money for one mixlr account they can share. I have no idea whether mixlr will care but this might be a path forward...
AKG C480B (ck61, ck63, ck8) /  Neumann KM100 (AK40, AK50) / AT853s  (cardiod, omni) / CA-14 (cardiod) / CA-11 (Omni) / Mixpre-10t / Mixpre-6 / Roland R-07 / Zoom F-3
paypal: rippleish20@gmail.com

Offline billydee

• Trade Count: (19)
  • Taperssection All-Star