Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: R-09 - Does Opitcal out bypass circuitry?? (YES IT DOES!!)  (Read 5709 times)

Offline uncledrax

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
R-09 - Does Opitcal out bypass circuitry?? (YES IT DOES!!)
« on: November 23, 2006, 07:45:53 PM »
Hi Guys,

I have been using the R-09 for a few months to great effect. I have now started using my H120 as a backup using the optical out on the R-09. My question is, if i record with the R-09 using mp3 320kbps, is that 'mp3 sound' sent through the optical out or is it clean??

I'm sorry if this has already been discussed but my search came up with nothing.

Cheers,

Travis
« Last Edit: November 26, 2006, 09:09:59 AM by uncledrax »

Offline leshlush

• Taperssection Member
  • Bass Great, Lesh Philing...
Re: R-09 - Does Opitcal out bypass circuitry??
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2006, 05:35:21 PM »
My question is, if i record with the R-09 using mp3 320kbps, is that 'mp3 sound' sent through the optical out or is it clean??

I may not be the best person to answer this for you but I'll give it a shot...

First of all, by that 'mp3 sound', I'm going to assume you mean the lossy compressed audio sound...