Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Shure E3c or Etymotic ER-6?  (Read 5033 times)

Offline little birdie

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • I'm a llama!
Shure E3c or Etymotic ER-6?
« on: April 02, 2004, 04:02:24 PM »
I'm looking to invest in one of these models and I'm wondering if anyone could give me a heads up on which one would be better for personal use with an iPod and some small theater taping.  Also, does anyone know the best deals on these?  Lastly, do I need a headphone amp with these?

I'm a newbie around here so any help is appreciated.
« Last Edit: April 02, 2004, 04:12:39 PM by little birdie »

Offline twoodruff

• Trade Count: (91)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re:Shure E3c or Etymotic ER-6?
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2004, 04:47:35 PM »
I recently ordered the shure e3cs. I really want the e5cs, but the pocket book isn't quite deep enough for those. I think between the e3c and the er-6 you would enjoy the shures better, but it was between the er-4 series it may be a different story as far as opinions go. And no you shouldn't need a headphone amp to power either of those as they dont require much.
No Mics
Clamps
Cables
No Preamp
Recorders

Offline twoodruff

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2004, 05:29:55 PM »
also should add to my post I have heard neither, just going with what I have read about them. I will be able to offer some sort of review on the shure e3cs next week.
No Mics
Clamps
Cables
No Preamp
Recorders

Offline little birdie

• Taperssection Newbie
  • I'm a llama!
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2004, 05:32:08 PM »
I think I'm going to go with the er-6's.  Anyone know where I can get the best deal on these other than Ebay?

Offline drumminj

• Taperssection Member
    • my photos
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2004, 06:02:47 PM »