Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Best equipment for recording opera voices  (Read 2640 times)

Offline VerismoBari

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Best equipment for recording opera voices
« on: December 25, 2005, 09:07:01 PM »
I am completely new to all of this and I am sure this has been asked before:

I have a very big voice and I have no idea what equipment I may need or what may be the best for recording it?  I would like something that does not take any of the formants out of the voice and that is as acurate as possible without being hugely expensive.  Thanks in advance.

RebelRebel

Re: Best equipment for recording opera voices
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2005, 09:08:42 PM »
Hello, bud...

What is your budget, first of all??

We have a couple singers here...

« Last Edit: December 25, 2005, 09:10:26 PM by Teddy »

RebelRebel

« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2005, 09:09:38 PM »
http://taperssection.com/index.php?board=46.0

check out this thread as well.

RebelRebel

« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2005, 09:13:39 PM »
So you have done Rigoletto or Eugene Onegin ??

I am completely new to all of this and I am sure this has been asked before:

I have a very big voice and I have no idea what equipment I may need or what may be the best for recording it?  I would like something that does not take any of the formants out of the voice and that is as acurate as possible without being hugely expensive.  Thanks in advance.

Offline VerismoBari

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2005, 10:00:14 PM »
I have a budget of $300.00.
I have not done Rigoletto as of yet.  It is the most difficult role for the baritone.

RebelRebel

« Reply #5 on: December 25, 2005, 10:04:49 PM »
I have a budget of $300.00.
I have not done Rigoletto as of yet.  It is the most difficult role for the baritone.

hmm...thats a pretty slim budget bud...

Id say save up at least 750-800 before I can suggest anything...1000 is better..