Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: wireless system with two+ mics  (Read 4344 times)

Offline jb3710

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
wireless system with two+ mics
« on: February 20, 2007, 12:45:11 PM »
Hi, newbie here... I'm looking for a wireless system (UHF) that has two transmitters (preferably with an option for 2 lav mics or two handhelds, or one of each). This is for a video camera. Does this require two receivers, or can one receiver receive two signals?

Is it just as simple as purchasing as many mics/transmitters as I want for the system?

Also are there options that can sort of transform a lav mic into a handheld mic for a lecturn?

Thanks!!

Offline Church-Audio

• Trade Count: (44)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: wireless system with two+ mics
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2007, 02:52:51 PM »
Hi, newbie here... I'm looking for a wireless system (UHF) that has two transmitters (preferably with an option for 2 lav mics or two handhelds, or one of each). This is for a video camera. Does this require two receivers, or can one receiver receive two signals?

Is it just as simple as purchasing as many mics/transmitters as I want for the system?

Also are there options that can sort of transform a lav mic into a handheld mic for a lecturn?

Thanks!!

You need to purchase separate receivers for each transmitter you plan to use at the same time. Does the receiver have to be powered by battery? If so you can buy really cheap wireless on ebay for $30.00 :) but its going to be crap or you can spend $500 per channel and get Sennheiser and get good audio. You have to have a budget to ask this question. I would look at lectrosonics and Sennheiser and Vega.. The last two are the most expensive Lectrosonics makes a lot of location wireless that's cheaper.. Vega is the king of wireless location camera packs.
for warranty returns email me at
EMAIL Sales@church-audio.com

Offline oleg

• Taperssection Member
  • I'm a proud Jew