Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Concert Recording help  (Read 7830 times)

Offline bja5150

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Concert Recording help
« on: September 16, 2007, 12:40:12 PM »
I have been helping out a band in Portland that is just awesome doing the usual street team stuff....flyers and handouts. I have been thinking about helping recording a live show to give them something cool to sell and not to mention something cool to keep. I would think having the soundboard would be best vs the recorder with mic to get the best possible band sound even though the crowd sound can really make a live recording. I was wondering is there any kind of Soundboard recording tutorial or luive recording kind of help? The band has a show at the end of the month that is a big show for them and I thought that would be a great one to archive and record. For me, the easier the better especially since I am new to this. I am into audio and video and I know the more you spend the better it is. So what would be something simple and relatively inexpensive? Accessories and so on? If there is anything else to thrown in feel free. I appreicate your time and I hope I can get something cool sounding and the end of the month....

Brent

Offline danzz1234

• Taperssection Regular
Re: Concert Recording help
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2007, 12:56:59 PM »
So what would be something simple and relatively inexpensive? Accessories and so on? If there is anything else to thrown in feel free. I appreicate your time and I hope I can get something cool sounding and the end of the month....

I'd say an iRiver, NJB3 or even R09 if you can spend a bit more.

Some topics that might help you:
http://taperssection.com/index.php/topic,79197.0.html
http://taperssection.com/index.php/topic,73667.0.html
http://taperssection.com/index.php/topic,91007.0.html

Offline Brian Skalinder

• Complaint Dept.
  • Trade Count: (28)
  • Needs to get out more...