Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: tracking...  (Read 3349 times)

Offline BJ

• been around the world and found that only stupid people are breeding the cretins cloning and feeding
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • They're baaack! ??
tracking...
« on: February 24, 2004, 10:11:28 PM »
ok...so im still a newb, but I got my second show last night.  It was particle, and a damn good show i must add!!  But i know very little about Particle.  what is the best was to get the show tracked? with setlist, etc...??  If I was to send it to someone to track..which would be the best way?  upload?  one big wave file on a disc(each set)?  thanx.   MC012's > UA-5 > lappy
Auditory
Intake  waves -> 0/1's -> waves
it's magic 

Offline Simp-Dawg

• Bad Little Dawggie
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Daddy needs a drink!
    • Colorado Tapers
Re:tracking...
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2004, 10:18:01 PM »
particle doesn't typically jam their songs into one another all that often...you could probably just look for breaks and track there.  if that fails, check their website particlepeople.com or the unofficial site roadsabreeze.com for setlists, you'll probably find them posted.
CO Crüe Benchwarmer

Playback: Denon DVD-2910 > Denon AVR-3806 > Segue Doghouse Speaker Cable > B&W DM-610i / Klipsch RW-10 Subwoofer

Offline BJ

• been around the world and found that only stupid people are breeding the cretins cloning and feeding
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • They're baaack! ??
« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2004, 10:32:01 PM »
thanx simp  i tried to track, but am not sure 100% sure...oh well..first time for everything.  I'll try to get this up on bt or archive soon, I would REALLY appreciate some feedback as its my first recording(second try, first was a flop). +t to ya
Auditory
Intake  waves -> 0/1's -> waves
it's magic 

Offline Nick Graham

• Amorican
  • Trade Count: (3)
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2004, 03:43:47 PM »