Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: iRiver H320  (Read 3674 times)

Offline Ian

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • I'm a llama!
iRiver H320
« on: October 10, 2004, 11:03:48 PM »
I just got an iRiver H320 for my birthday and it apparently can record. In the press releases it says, "The iRiver H300 allows recording, encoding and storing MP3s or uncompressed WAV files from a variety of sources." I can not for the life in me figure out how it records in WAV. I'm pretty new to it, and I'll Google some more, but all I can see is mp3, and that'd be no fun. Does anyone know how to record in WAV using this player?
Peluso CEMC-6(matched pair)->V3(optical)->JB3 (16bit, 44.1khz)

Offline DCDireWolf

• Taperssection Member
  • You ain't gonna learn what you don't wanna know
Re: iRiver H320
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2004, 11:13:50 PM »
Do a search in here on the iRiver, there are a couple threads on it.  I have a H140, if the 320 is similar, you can switch between MP3 and WAV in the recording menu.
"It's pretty clear now that what looked like it might have been some kind of counterculture is, in reality, just the plain old chaos of undifferentiated weirdness."  -Jerry Garcia

Offline Ian

• Taperssection Regular
  • I'm a llama!
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2004, 11:15:52 PM »
I don't believe I can switch. I'll investigate farther. I've already done a search and read. Anybody have any experience with these things or am I one of the first to get an H320?

Offline Ian

• Taperssection Regular
  • I'm a llama!
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2004, 12:58:47 AM »
Browsing the iRiver forums, it appears that a new firmware was scheduled for October that would allow .wav support, however, it is October and such a thing doesn't exist. I posted on there, hopefully I'll get some info. Right now it looks like I'm waiting for a firmware upgrade, until then I'll be in mp3.

Offline twatts (pants are so over-rated...)

• <://PHiSH//><
  • Trade Count: (16)