Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Error Likely Designs - Dual Function Pause / Record Button  (Read 6688 times)

Offline F.O.Bean

• Team Schoeps Tapir that
  • Trade Count: (126)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Taperus Maximus
    • MediaFire Recordings
Re: Error Likely Designs - Dual Function Pause / Record Button
« Reply #15 on: July 16, 2014, 01:28:56 AM »
Hahaha me too Tim. OCD has helped me too along the way. And I studied at Tripn While Taping University, so I learned the hard way :) But no matter what gear or recorder you run, you should know it inside and out, and just taking an extra second to make sure u r recording goes a long way ;)
Schoeps MK 4V & MK 41V ->
Schoeps 250|0 KCY's (x2) ->
Naiant +60v|Low Noise PFA's (x2) ->
DarkTrain Right Angle Stubby XLR's (x3) ->
Sound Devices MixPre-6 & MixPre-3

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/diskobean
http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/Bean420
http://bt.etree.org/mytorrents.php
http://www.mediafire.com/folder/j9eu80jpuaubz/Recordings

stevetoney

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #16 on: July 16, 2014, 07:34:11 AM »
Not to belabor the point or come off as a stubborn old crotchety bastard, which I am, but a couple of responses and I'll STFU about this...

the newer recorders couldn't be ANY easier to use.

That’s beside the point.  I never said the recorders were difficult to use. 

You’re not thinking outside your own box.  You have the same 2 recorders that you’ve used for years now.  You’ve got your routine down solid, so you don't make this mistake. 

In my case, I use an SD predominantly and you hit record ONCE and you’re rolling.  My ‘system’ is down too and I'm used to hitting record one time.  Then I go to a festival and I have 2 or 3 rigs going.  I’m running between stages, so maybe I’m in a hurry.  Not thinking through it I hit record ONCE and I’m in PRE-RECORD.  It’s the middle of the day and the lights aren’t very visible and I assume I’m OK but I’m not.  Understand?