Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Wavelab 5.0 How to create a matrix mix (tutorial link inside)...  (Read 7200 times)

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

• Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Well, I just mixed up the Mule show from the Fox last Feb. So I figured I would document to process (at least my process), so others could learn how to make their own matrix recordings.

This is my first attempt to do a tutorial, so if I could get some comments from both people that are familiar with making a matrix as well as those that aren't, that would be cool. I'm not the greatest teacher, so I want to make sure this is easy to understand.

Here is the webpage I made:

http://sloppyart.bravehost.com/matrix.html

If everything looks good and a MOD wants to put a link to the page in the archive, that would be cool.

Hopefully that helps some people. Not sure if there's anything else like this out there but I figured I'd do my own anyway.

MIKE B

EDIT: To update link.
« Last Edit: April 06, 2007, 09:46:45 PM by Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B) »
||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline hzgone

• Trade Count: (3)
Re: Wavelab 5.0 How to create a matrix mix (tutorial link inside)...
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2005, 03:01:50 AM »
Looks good +T
http://db.etree.org/hzgone
http://dead.no-ip.info

AKG 391's>MiAGi-II Silver Cables>V3>VX Pocket V2>Fujitsu 2110

on hiatus, semi retired, injured reserve, got hitched, had 2 kids, broke as hell, & my life is over patcher stage of life...

Ray76

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2005, 04:12:38 AM »