Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: MT problem as a result of clipping?  (Read 1698 times)

Offline wjclark

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
MT problem as a result of clipping?
« on: July 14, 2007, 04:48:13 PM »
hi. i'm pretty sure i've seen a thread regarding a similar issue on here, but i can't seem to find it, so here it goes: i've used my microtrack at several shows running a rode nt4 powered with a 9v battery into the MT minijack. i always record 16/44. every time i've used the device, it stops recording after about an hour, even when there is still battery charge left. i've been using a SD 2 gb cf and keep the firmware up to date. i'm new to this whole taping thing and i was wondering if the problem has something to do with clipping. the few times i've used it, i've set the levels a little too high and there has been clipping throughout, but not constant. any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks!
« Last Edit: July 14, 2007, 10:23:42 PM by wjclark »
rode nt4 > edirol ua5 (tmod+) > microtrack

Offline EYES

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Member
Re: MT problem as a result of clipping?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2007, 01:54:50 PM »
try to put a full charge on mt. then set up nt4>mt with newly formatted card. do this at home and see how long the mt stays on. sometimes under contolled condition you will see what is really wrong.              eyes
ADK sc-t, ca-11 cards, omni.                                                   
 ua-5, ca-9100
pmd660, mt,
ALWAYS GRATEFUL,EYES

Offline jtessier

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
Re: MT problem as a result of clipping?
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2007, 12:07:04 PM »