Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Stealth Question- SP-BMC-10- anyone?  (Read 2445 times)

Offline sotasty8

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Stealth Question- SP-BMC-10- anyone?
« on: October 10, 2004, 08:40:24 PM »
hey - im a new poster to this site- i have spent hours and hours reading all the stealth mic forums and discussions trying to find the right? setup for me- i have been taping with low end csb's for a few years and purchased a TCD-D100 recently - my questions is two-fold- one, if money is not an object - which stealth mics are the "best"(relative term) for the money- or which set-up in general would be "best"(or highly recommended, as opinions of course vary) -two, has anyone had any experience with the sound pro's bmc-10's, or their " ULTRA PREMIUM AUDIO TECHNICA SUB-MINIATURE CONDENSER BINAURAL MICROPHONES" as they call them - thanks in advance for any help/comments on the subject-

Offline Sean Gallemore

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Stealth Question- SP-BMC-10- anyone?
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2004, 09:53:54 PM »
I'm not familiar with Binaural mics at all.

however, if money is no object, I'm a huge fan of the mk41/kcy>lemosax.  the mod460/actives sound nice too

Offline sotasty8

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2004, 02:35:30 AM »
yes - ive heard great things about the shoeps mics, as well as obviously neumann, akg etc, but none of those are reall small enough to be considered stealth are they? - any other feedback would be much appreciated, on the general topic of nice high end stealth mics, as well as the sp-bmc-10 -

Offline Sean Gallemore

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2004, 02:40:42 AM »