Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Post Matrix help  (Read 2878 times)

cpclark

• Trade Count: (0)
Post Matrix help
« on: December 14, 2003, 10:54:41 PM »
hey guys, im using soundforge 6, im pretty sure there isnt any way to do a post matrix in this program to combine two stereo audio tracks together, but if i can how do i do it, ive searched and searched and cant figure out how to and i assume there just isnt a function in the program to do it.
second, what programs are there available for win xp that will do this for me, being a student, i can get really nice discounts on programs like wavlab, CEP and samplitude, which one of these programs or others like it would give me the ability to do this matrix and be a good program for location recording on my laptop as well, thanks for the info in advance.
-chris

Offline MattD

• Taper Emeritus
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re:Post Matrix help
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2003, 12:25:58 AM »
You can do it in a wavelab montage, Chris. It takes a little getting used to, but I was able to figure it out on my own. Add the tracks, line them up (click and drag), adjust relative levels, render to a new file.

HTH,
-Matt
Out of the game … for now?

Offline chase

• Taperssection Member
    • Etree List
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2003, 05:47:59 AM »
in SF 6.0 goto edit > paste special > mix.  hope that helps.

Offline dklein

• Taperssection All-Star
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2003, 12:41:13 PM »
My vote goes to the multitrack capability in CEP.  I absolutely love it.  You can change everything on the fly and hear what's going on - amplitude, eq, track positions etc.
KM 184 > V2 > R4
older recording gear: UA-5  / emagic A62 / laptop / JB3 / CSB / AD20 / Sharp MT-90 / Sony MDS-JE510
Playback: Pioneer DV-578 > Lucid DA 9624 >many funny little british boxes > Linn Isobarik PMS

cpclark

« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2003, 01:26:29 PM »