Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: External mics for Zoom H2?  (Read 9917 times)

Offline koula1977

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
External mics for Zoom H2?
« on: October 11, 2012, 02:15:20 PM »
Hello,

i'm new to taping, i bought before some time Zoom H2 recorder, for taping mostly punk and hardcore shows, and most of them in small venues. Now i'm interesting to buy a pair of external mics, but not very expensive, i think i can afford a price up to 150 euro. So do you have guys to suggest me anything? Thanks in advance.

Offline TimSmith

• Taperssection Regular
Re: External mics for Zoom H2?
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2012, 02:52:44 PM »
As many people would say:

Church-Audio CA-14 (http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=141135.0)
SP-CMC-4U (http://www.soundprofessionals.com/cgi-bin/gold/item/SP-CMC-4U)
SP-CMC-2 (http://www.soundprofessionals.com/cgi-bin/gold/item/SP-CMC-2)

You may also buy Soundman OKM IIR, looks like they are located in Germany (http://www.soundman.de/en/products/okm-ii-studio-rock/) or one of Core Sound (http://www.core-sound.com/cardioid/1.php) models, but in my opinion Church-Audio and Sound-Professionals are better for the money. I'm very happy with my CA-14s.

Listen to recordings and decide yourself which you like more.

and don't forget a battery box for loud shows

Cheers!  ;)
« Last Edit: October 11, 2012, 03:02:33 PM by TimSmith »
I know, I know.... My english...

CA-14 (card or omni) -> CA-UGLY-BB or CA-9200 -> Sony PCM-M10

Offline koula1977

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2012, 10:07:05 AM »
many thanks for the reply. But i 'm another question since i'm new, why i will need a battery box?

Offline bryonsos

• Omni addict
  • Trade Count: (28)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • If it's important, tell me to write it down.
    • LMA uploads
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2012, 10:20:59 AM »