Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Patching a 24bit show with a 16bit source?  (Read 2808 times)

Offline Chris K

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Bound to cover just a little more ground
Patching a 24bit show with a 16bit source?
« on: November 26, 2005, 09:42:50 PM »
The other night i recorded a show with 461>V2 rca out> microtrack 1/4" in at 24/48. it ran to the 2gb limit (about 1hr 56min) at which time the MT stopped/wrote the file. i missed a little bit of the show (about 15minutes) before i noticed and restarted a second file. i was running a backup:  461>V2 XLR out >mod_sbm1>jb3 at 16/44.1.

I would like to have a complete 24bit source to post to the archive. is there anything i can do with the 16/44.1 source to patch into the 24/48 source? can this be done, and if so... how.  upsample the 16/44.1 to 24/48?

any help would be appreciated, and please be KIND as i am a 24bit newb.  i used the search function to no avail.

thanks

chris k
My gear: JK Labs AKG DVC > M10
              AKG 460 ck61/ck62/ck63 > DR-70D

A live concert to me is exciting because of all the electricity that is generated in the crowd and on stage. It's my favorite part of the business, live concerts.
-Elvis Presley

Offline jimmyrow

• Uploader Slowpokerus
  • Trade Count: (4)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • 190 Years of Athletic Mediocrity
Re: Patching a 24bit show with a 16bit source?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2005, 10:09:53 PM »
The other night i recorded a show with 461>V2 rca out> microtrack 1/4" in at 24/48. it ran to the 2gb limit (about 1hr 56min) at which time the MT stopped/wrote the file. i missed a little bit of the show (about 15minutes) before i noticed and restarted a second file. i was running a backup:  461>V2 XLR out >mod_sbm1>jb3 at 16/44.1.