Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Hi new here-Taping questions  (Read 13822 times)

Offline max4334

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Hi new here-Taping questions
« on: September 18, 2012, 08:54:39 PM »
Hi. Glad to be here.

Ill cut right to the chase. I'm taping this saturday's Springsteen concert at metlife stadium in Jersey. This is my first time taping a major concert. Now sure ive recorded shows in the past. But nothing major. My main worry is getting caught. I plan on using a tascam dr-100mkII. I have a somewhat irrational fear of the humiliation of being stopped because I have this in my possession. What is the best place to hide this on my body. Also, once the show starts, how do I keep this well enough out of sight while still being able to record something worthwhile?

Thanks for the help

Offline eman

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Return of the Shredi
Re: Hi new here-Taping questions
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2012, 10:31:32 AM »
We tend to not talk about stealth techniques here. There are 5 page threads devoted to why.
That being said, it isn't the TSA, and there's a place they won't go. Can you guess what place that is?
Theologically speaking, the two parties have divided the Seven Deadly Sins as follows: Republicans oppose lust, sloth and envy; Democrats scorn gluttony, greed, wrath and pride. Little progress is reported. -Gene Lyons

runonce

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2012, 10:59:38 AM »
I might wait til you are at the venue and scrutinize the entry...are they wanding people? Are guys carrying backpacks in?

Sometimes - this can be easier than you think.

The problem with sneaky concealment - is it looks suspicious if you get caught - and will likely fetch you more attention.

If would favor a more casual way of carrying it in. Girlfriends purse...?

At least if they find it, you can play dumb...vs having it taped next to your package, which is harder to explain.