Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: UA-5 power option  (Read 4999 times)

Offline jkbyram

• Taperssection Underachiever
  • Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
UA-5 power option
« on: June 13, 2007, 08:07:31 AM »
http://www.batterygeek.net/BG_9_12_130_Portable_DVD_Player_Battery_p/9-12-130_batterygeek.htm

will this dvd battery work? they have one that is 14000 mah which is substantialy more that the one i got from oade

Offline KLowe

• Trade Count: (5)
  • CrossFit....check you ego at the door
Re: UA-5 power option
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2007, 08:40:06 AM »
yeah it will work but 14000 mah..... DAMN!

and the price    DAMN
I actually work for a living with music, instead of you jerk offs who wish they did.

bwaaaahahahahahaha.... that is awesome!

Offline bgalizio

• Trade Count: (3)
    • http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/spyboychoir
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2007, 08:58:36 AM »
Way overkill for a UA-5, unless you need to run for a really, really long time.

Offline DeepCreatures

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Taperssection Member
    • DeepCreatures Trading Home Page
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2007, 03:49:28 PM »
i use this one myself:

http://www.amazon.com/Lenmar-DVD-U9-Lithium-Battery-Portable/dp/B000271MV2/ref=sr_1_1/002-4963871-6311216?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1181763973&sr=8-1

i sometimes hit the road w/a band, catching 3-6 shows at a time and need the added usage.

you need to get a rat-shack power cord with a B tip and an M tip.  put the B tip toward the positive side (connects to your battery out) and the M tip toward the negative side (connects to your UA-5 input).

hope this helps.

peace,
ts
Mics: AKG 480s (Ck-61, CK-62, CK-63); SP LSD2; Audix M1280Cs; CA STC-11; CSCs
Pre-Amps: T+ UA-5; W+ UA-5; Bmp2+ UA-5; SD MP-2; CA ST-9000
Recorders: Tascam ACM HD-P2; Sony PCM-D50; Sony M1 (x3); Tascam DA-P1; Sony MZ-RH10; Marantz PMD-430

Offline Meat

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie