Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model  (Read 1523 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SIRMick

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Male
Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« on: September 26, 2023, 03:24:17 AM »
I just bought a Japanese A10 and got a very good deal on it.  All the menus are in Japanese but I thought that I would be able to change the language to English. I compared the menus to an English version but I haven't been able to find the "change language".

Does anyone know how to do it?

Thanks

Mick

Offline Thierry

  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 103
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2023, 05:37:45 AM »
I saw this question popping up before, it seems impossible to change the language on a Japanese version of the A10.

Offline SIRMick

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2023, 05:49:17 AM »
I saw this question popping up before, it seems impossible to change the language on a Japanese version of the A10.

After looking everywhere that's what I am begining to think.

I think what I'm gonna do is get the Japanese manual translated online somewhere and make sure all of the settings are how I want them and then use the remote on my phone to run it.

Offline robgronotte

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 216
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2023, 05:57:09 AM »
I imagine you should be able to find an English version of the manual online.  If not, maybe someone here could scan it for you (I have the manual but no scanner).

Offline SIRMick

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2023, 06:18:19 AM »
I imagine you should be able to find an English version of the manual online.  If not, maybe someone here could scan it for you (I have the manual but no scanner).

I do have an English manual but it is slightly different so I've downloaded a Japanese version and found an online translator.  Sure enough there is absolutely no mention of changing the language.  Anyway I am now all set  :)

If anyone ever needs a copy of the translated Japanese menu I now have it in pdf format.

Offline shadowfax1007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 153
  • Gender: Male
    • BNELive
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2024, 07:19:04 AM »
How have you found using the A10 in Japanese? Any issues? Does it work with the app on the phone?
www.bnelive.net

Mics:
SP-CMC-2 (Cardioid & Sub-Cardioid caps)
SP-BMC-12 (Omni)
SP-BMC-1 (Omni)

Power:
SP-SPSB-10

Recorders:
Olympus LS-10
Olympus LS-12
Sony PCM-A10

Offline Chanher

  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1381
  • Colorado Crew
Line Audio CM4 / AT853Rx (c,h) / Studio Projects C4 MKII (c,h,o)
Sound Devices MP-2 / bm2p+ Edirol UA-5
Zoom F3 / F6 / Marantz Oade Warm Mod PMD661 / Tascam DR-70D

Offline SIRMick

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2024, 12:04:51 PM »
How have you found using the A10 in Japanese? Any issues? Does it work with the app on the phone?

Umfortunately it isn't able to recognise both of my mics only the left one for some reason so I can't help you.  I do have a simliar sort of problem with my UK one, one chaneel picks up slitghly less than the other one.  I have seen a few comments around of others haviing similar problems.

My setup is AKG CK61 > nbob actives > babynbox >

I have discussed it with Nick Carbone but we have never resolved the matter.

Offline shadowfax1007

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 153
  • Gender: Male
    • BNELive
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2024, 02:51:36 PM »
How have you found using the A10 in Japanese? Any issues? Does it work with the app on the phone?

Umfortunately it isn't able to recognise both of my mics only the left one for some reason so I can't help you.  I do have a simliar sort of problem with my UK one, one chaneel picks up slitghly less than the other one.  I have seen a few comments around of others haviing similar problems.

My setup is AKG CK61 > nbob actives > babynbox >

I have discussed it with Nick Carbone but we have never resolved the matter.

Do you recall if it works with the app on English? Or does the Japanese device not play nice with English phone apps.
www.bnelive.net

Mics:
SP-CMC-2 (Cardioid & Sub-Cardioid caps)
SP-BMC-12 (Omni)
SP-BMC-1 (Omni)

Power:
SP-SPSB-10

Recorders:
Olympus LS-10
Olympus LS-12
Sony PCM-A10

Offline SIRMick

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Gender: Male
Re: Sony PCM-A10 Japanese model
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2024, 03:09:08 PM »
How have you found using the A10 in Japanese? Any issues? Does it work with the app on the phone?

Umfortunately it isn't able to recognise both of my mics only the left one for some reason so I can't help you.  I do have a simliar sort of problem with my UK one, one chaneel picks up slitghly less than the other one.  I have seen a few comments around of others haviing similar problems.

My setup is AKG CK61 > nbob actives > babynbox >

I have discussed it with Nick Carbone but we have never resolved the matter.

Do you recall if it works with the app on English? Or does the Japanese device not play nice with English phone apps.

Yes, it works with the app

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.055 seconds with 33 queries.
© 2002-2024 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF