Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Roland RO5 + CAFS  (Read 3603 times)

Offline clucking

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Roland RO5 + CAFS
« on: June 04, 2017, 01:29:47 AM »
Total noob so apologies.  Recorded my first show today - small club, acoustic blues singer/guitarist plugged in, and somewhat loud.  I ran CAFS (mounted on glasses) into a CA Ugly Battery Box (fresh battery), into Roland R-05 via Mic-In port.  I had input set to about 55 for the first half of the show, cranked it up to 65 for the second half.

Problem:  The recording came out INCREDIBLY quiet, like barely audible at full volume.  I used Audacity to amplify the second half (which was recorded at 65) to listen to it, and there is lots of hiss, and distortion when the levels peak. 

Not really sure what the problem is.  I've been messing around with the inputs and settings for a couple of hours now and am getting nowhere.  Any advice is very appreciated.

-Charlie

Offline dallman

• Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (33)
  • Taperssection All-Star
    • Clifford Morse
Re: Roland RO5 + CAFS
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2017, 12:10:50 PM »