Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Edirol 09-HR Questions  (Read 1762 times)

Offline thekid

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Edirol 09-HR Questions
« on: February 23, 2009, 03:17:00 PM »
I am new to taping and have decided on the 09-HR. I have contacted Chris and am ordering the CA-11 and the 9100 but this will take 4 weeks or so to get to me.  I will mainly be doing stealth recording at small venues mostly indoor but some at a small outside theaters. Mostly acoustic singer-songwriter, blues, etc. I want to record my first show next week (Todd Snider) which allows recording and my question is what else will I need to record this show while waiting for my equipment from Chris at Church? I am sitting in the 1st row so that is probably not good but if it is open recording I may get to record from a different spot. Thanks for your help and the information on these forums.

Offline Olychild

• Taperssection Member
  • Recovering Luddite
Re: Edirol 09-HR Questions
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2009, 03:22:35 PM »
You should be able to get a good pull from that location just using the HR's onboard mics. Since it is open recording, you may want to get a mic/light stand & get the Edirol up above the crowd if possible.
Recording: CA-14 > CA-9100 > R09HR
Playback: 70's solid state thrift scores
Riding: Vespa LX-150, Firestone Speed Cruiser II, Burley Runabout

Offline Jeremy Lykins

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Member
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2009, 03:25:01 PM »