Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Cool Edit Pro 2.0 question  (Read 4993 times)

Offline mk4ride

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Cool Edit Pro 2.0 question
« on: March 04, 2005, 09:45:20 PM »
Hey all,

I am a newbie but thanks for your help.  I just got the Cool Edit Pro uploaded and I put a file of about 1:46 on my computer.  I've tracked it out, but I can't seem to figure out how to put the tracks down individually and put to disk.  I've searched yahoo as well as putting in www.cooleditpro.com trying to find a how to but no luck.  Any help would be appreciative. 

Thanks

Offline leegeddy

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Taperssection All-Star
Re: Cool Edit Pro 2.0 question
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2005, 10:06:14 PM »
Hey all,

I am a newbie but thanks for your help.  I just got the Cool Edit Pro uploaded and I put a file of about 1:46 on my computer.  I've tracked it out, but I can't seem to figure out how to put the tracks down individually and put to disk.  I've searched yahoo as well as putting in www.cooleditpro.com trying to find a how to but no luck.  Any help would be appreciative. 

Thanks

you should track it out with CDWave (freeware). much easier.

marc
"I'm a taper, he's a taper. Wouldn't you like to be a taper too?"
"Mics? What mics? This is my hat."

Offline mk4ride

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2005, 10:14:29 PM »
I downloaded the CD Wave Editor from etree.org but the sound isn't as good as it is in when I put it to CEP.  I've been reading throughout the site on old posts and the help file but can't find out how to track out individually.  I have tracked it out recording in the edit view.  Still no luck but trying.

THanks
« Last Edit: March 04, 2005, 10:17:55 PM by mk4ride »

Offline Brian Skalinder

• Complaint Dept.
  • Trade Count: (28)
  • Needs to get out more...
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2005, 10:17:09 PM »
What Marc said, tracking with CD-Wave is a breeze.