Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: help! *pulls hair out*  (Read 2634 times)

Offline PotatoGuy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • Slacker.
help! *pulls hair out*
« on: November 10, 2004, 09:30:02 PM »
hello. first off I am a n00b. I have read some of the current threads and there are some answers there but it's hard to keep track and i'm starting to go nuts. i apoligise for making another thread. I need help with video editing and sound. I have a mountain of tapes that need to get transfered but i can't even get past the first one!

I taped a band with one cam (cannon XL1) and had a soundboard feed (laptop>acid 4.0). I am now tring to make a dvd.
I am using adobe premiere. I'm not very good with it. I know final cut much better, i dont have a mac so i have to work with what i have. I dumped the tape into raw video (with firewire) and imported the WAV of the soundboard. here is when it gets fun. I edited down the video for what i need. (for those of you who know premirere how do i do fade ins and outs?) I chopped up the sbd audio so it starts to be in sync. around 20 mins in it gets off sync. I think i need to do a speed correction somehow but i dont know how and i don't know what to do and i'm about to kill something. it seems like the sbd is slower or something. right now i cant tell because i'm about to toss my monitor out the window. I have thought about doing a 5.1 mix using acid for the dvd but right now i'm just tring to test out this video junk and get it to dvd so i can get a handle on what to do. If anyone wants to know the band i taped, it was the hard lessons. they are from detroit. If anyone needs more info on what i did just says so and i'll try and describe more. Thanks in advance for any help you guys.

Offline firmdragon

• Taperssection All-Star
    • taping blog
Re: help! *pulls hair out*
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2004, 12:17:56 AM »