Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: DPA 2011c Twin Card with short interference tube  (Read 13962 times)

Offline ts

• Trade Count: (81)
  • Needs to get out more...
DPA 2011c Twin Card with short interference tube
« on: January 18, 2013, 02:02:15 PM »
http://www.dpamicrophones.com/en/products.aspx?c=item&category=234&item=24396

Any thoughts on these? I'm not good with charts. :P Price is good.

Offline page

• Trade Count: (25)
  • #TeamRetired
Re: DPA 2011c Twin Card with short interference tube
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2013, 06:34:42 PM »
Its on the tighter end of the cardioid gamut (per DPA before they posted the graphs). Bennett ran a set for a panic show once.
"This is a common practice we have on the bus; debating facts that we could easily find through printed material. It's like, how far is it today? I think it's four hours, and someone else comes in at 11 hours, and well, then we'll... just... talk about it..." - Jeb Puryear

"Nostalgia ain't what it used to be." - Jim Williams

Offline ts

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2013, 07:42:49 AM »
Kinda like a DPA hyper. :o The only thing I don't like about this series is the additional cap selection is pricey. Although this setup is a great entry, you might as well just jump into some 4021's.

Offline page

• #TeamRetired
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2013, 12:14:49 PM »
Kinda like a DPA hyper. :o The only thing I don't like about this series is the additional cap selection is pricey. Although this setup is a great entry, you might as well just jump into some 4021's.

I wouldn't go that far; it has the same 90 and 120 degree rejection values as the 4011 (mildly tighter further back though), but it's not as tight as the gefell m21 at 120degrees which AFAIK is the most open hyper cap.