Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: (Noob Content) I am a littile confused  (Read 5857 times)

Offline GratefulHead

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
(Noob Content) I am a littile confused
« on: April 13, 2010, 06:50:15 PM »
Hey guys, I am new to taping, and I would like to find some equipment. Can anyone help out?

Offline anonymous_user

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Regular
Re: (Noob Content) I am a littile confused
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2010, 07:07:01 PM »
There are plenty of topics here to read that are similar to yours, as well as a search function where you can find responses to posts like yours. Look around and you can find topics with basic rundowns of various types of gear and prices, and what you need to get started.

With that said, no one will take your topic seriously as of right now without more information, such as your budget or price range, and whether you're looking for stealth or open-taping gear.

Offline achalsey

• Trade Count: (29)
  • Needs to get out more...
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2010, 07:30:18 PM »
I'm in the same position, so here is what info people gave me:

http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=132722.msg1740246#msg1740246

Not sure about your budget, but for a beginner this helped me a lot.

Offline tay666

• Taperssection Regular
    • Live music stuff
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2010, 08:09:48 PM »
Also, how new are you to taping?
I mean, do you have any experience or knowledge at all.
Or do you need to learn everything?

IF so, then I advise reading the thread titled
Start Here
http://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=33610.0
Always looking for Iron Maiden and Papa Roach audio that I don't have.
http://tay666.comze.com/iron.htm

Offline StuStu

• Trade Count: (40)
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2010, 08:28:09 PM »