Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Problem making DVD ( Van Halen Reading Pa )  (Read 4003 times)

Offline bc3ironmaiden

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Problem making DVD ( Van Halen Reading Pa )
« on: March 31, 2012, 11:18:54 AM »
here is my problem , I filmed the concert with Zoom Q3HD , Zoom produces Quicktime Movie files ( and more than 1 of them ) so I need to know how to join the files to make 1, and then I need to know what program to use to make menu and chapters and burn it to DVD  . my Nero 11 does not support Quicktime Movie , it shows the picture but I get no sound. I am new at the video thing so please be detailed in your reply.

Thank You
Bill

Offline shoestringconcerts

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection Regular
    • Shoestringconcerts
Re: Problem making DVD ( Van Halen Reading Pa )
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2012, 02:21:51 PM »
Get it to someone who knows what they are doing since you dont even seem to know where to start.
Tascam dr2d - Tascam Dr60
Video: Canon M50/M500 (5)
Panasonic LX7 (2) - Sony EOS-M (2)
Sony HC1 - Panasonic SD600 - Sanyo FH1
www.shoestringconcerts.com

Offline Chrisedge

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection Member
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2012, 02:25:49 PM »
here is my problem , I filmed the concert with Zoom Q3HD , Zoom produces Quicktime Movie files ( and more than 1 of them ) so I need to know how to join the files to make 1, and then I need to know what program to use to make menu and chapters and burn it to DVD  . my Nero 11 does not support Quicktime Movie , it shows the picture but I get no sound. I am new at the video thing so please be detailed in your reply.

Thank You
Bill

http://www.dvdflick.net/

Super easy, will handle your files and free.
Audio: Sound Professionals SP-CMC-10 (AT933s) or Church Audio CA-14 (Omni & Cards) Mics >
Sound Professionals Battery Box SP-SPSB-1, SP-SPSB-10 or Church Audio Preamp CA9200 >
Sony PCM-A10, Sony PCM-M10, Tascam DR-2d Recorders