Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10  (Read 2452 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rigpimp

  • Trade Count: (14)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 2898
  • Gender: Male
  • Jarts don't kill people!
iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« on: August 09, 2022, 01:17:22 AM »
More iZotope deals with Version 10 around the corner...

https://www.izotope.com/en/shop/deals.html
Mics: Schoeps MK5 G MP, Schoeps CCM 4 Lg MP, Schoeps MK8 MP, nBob cables > PFA, KCY 250/5 > PFA
Pre/A>D/P48: Sonosax SX/M2-LS, E.A.A. PSP-2, Naiant Tinybox, Neumann BS48i-2 (for sale)
Recorders: Sound Devices Mixpre-6, Sony PCM-M10, Sony PCM-A10
Playback: Jolida 1501 Hybrid > McIntosh MX 130 > Von Schweikert VR-4 JR, or Creek OBH-11 > Sennheiser HD700
http://archive.org/bookmarks/kskreider
https://archive.org/details/thespps

Offline nassau73

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 127
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2022, 05:41:37 PM »
That link says that anyone who purchased RX 9/ Ozone 9 after Aug. 3, gets a free upgrade to version 10. Apparently, there are loyalty offers for folks with v9 or older purchased prior to Aug.3. It'll be interesting to see what changes or enhancements they come up with. Other than that...

This video     https://www.izotope.com/en/learn/10-steps-to-a-quick-master-in-ozone.html

starts out as a presell for Tonal Balance. However, it is mainly about working with Ozone and demonstrates a workflow pattern.

Offline Flynn

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2022, 02:31:33 PM »
RX 10 out today.

Showing $100 off standard and $400 off advanced on the site. Not sure for how long.

Edit: Email offer for 99 bucks standard or 399 advanced


« Last Edit: September 07, 2022, 02:34:40 PM by Flynn »

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

  • Trade Count: (10)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 9825
  • Gender: Male
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2022, 03:08:00 PM »
RX 10 out today.

Showing $100 off standard and $400 off advanced on the site. Not sure for how long.

Edit: Email offer for 99 bucks standard or 399 advanced

Is that $99 deal personalized? If not, got a link?

Was just wondering if RX10 would be out soon. Been thinking of upgrading to a legit copy.  ;D
||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline nulldogmas

  • Trade Count: (6)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1407
    • How I Escaped My Uncertain Fate
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2022, 03:11:23 PM »
Hmm, I didn't get an email. Is there an upgrade option from RX 9 Standard?

Offline DavidPuddy

  • Trade Count: (15)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1557
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2022, 03:28:12 PM »
Hmm, I didn't get an email. Is there an upgrade option from RX 9 Standard?

I show $99 to upgrade to RX10 Standard when I login to izotope's site

Offline nulldogmas

  • Trade Count: (6)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1407
    • How I Escaped My Uncertain Fate
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2022, 03:56:39 PM »
Hmm, I didn't get an email. Is there an upgrade option from RX 9 Standard?

I show $99 to upgrade to RX10 Standard when I login to izotope's site

Found it now, thanks!

Offline rigpimp

  • Trade Count: (14)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 2898
  • Gender: Male
  • Jarts don't kill people!
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2022, 07:32:58 PM »
Izotope loyalty still doesn't recognize that I already own Ozone 9 advanced (purchased it from Sweetwater) and only offers a 9 std to 9 adv offer.  I really want to see a 9 adv to 10 adv offer.  Any tips?  Maybe contact support?
Mics: Schoeps MK5 G MP, Schoeps CCM 4 Lg MP, Schoeps MK8 MP, nBob cables > PFA, KCY 250/5 > PFA
Pre/A>D/P48: Sonosax SX/M2-LS, E.A.A. PSP-2, Naiant Tinybox, Neumann BS48i-2 (for sale)
Recorders: Sound Devices Mixpre-6, Sony PCM-M10, Sony PCM-A10
Playback: Jolida 1501 Hybrid > McIntosh MX 130 > Von Schweikert VR-4 JR, or Creek OBH-11 > Sennheiser HD700
http://archive.org/bookmarks/kskreider
https://archive.org/details/thespps

Offline checht

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 593
  • Old and in the Way
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2022, 12:18:53 AM »
What's the benefit of upgrading to 10?
Schoeps MK41s > nbob KCY >
Naiant PFA 60v > Sound Devices MP-6II -OR- Naiant IPA > Sony PCM-A10
Vanguard V1s matched pair
Niaint x8
Recordings at LMA

Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3622
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2022, 07:03:03 PM »
What's the benefit of upgrading to 10?

I had just upgraded to 9 (from 7) and then installed the free upgrade to 10. From 9 to 10, there isn't anything new that is useful to me other than maybe the improved DeHum module. Most of the repair things I use in RX are long-established modules: Spectral Denoise, Spectral Repair, DeClick, DeCrackle, etc.
DPA 4061 ~ Line Audio CM3 ~ Naiant X-Q ~ AT 853  |  Naiant PFAs ~ Shure FP24  |  Zoom F6 ~ Sony PCM-M10
MOTU M2 ~ KRK Rokit RP5 ~ Sennheiser HD 650 ~ Etymotic ER4XR  |  iZotope RX ~ Reaper ~ foobar2000 (SoX linear)


Team Line Audio

Offline nulldogmas

  • Trade Count: (6)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1407
    • How I Escaped My Uncertain Fate
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2022, 09:25:59 PM »
What's the benefit of upgrading to 10?

I had just upgraded to 9 (from 7) and then installed the free upgrade to 10. From 9 to 10, there isn't anything new that is useful to me other than maybe the improved DeHum module. Most of the repair things I use in RX are long-established modules: Spectral Denoise, Spectral Repair, DeClick, DeCrackle, etc.

Thanks, good to know. I'll probably just stick with 9 for now, then.

Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3622
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2022, 07:22:33 PM »
What's the benefit of upgrading to 10?

I had just upgraded to 9 (from 7) and then installed the free upgrade to 10. From 9 to 10, there isn't anything new that is useful to me other than maybe the improved DeHum module. Most of the repair things I use in RX are long-established modules: Spectral Denoise, Spectral Repair, DeClick, DeCrackle, etc.

Thanks, good to know. I'll probably just stick with 9 for now, then.

Yeah, if you missed the 9 upgrade with free additional 10 upgrade, I'd say no reason to go to 10. Most of the new stuff seems like it would be great for dialogue work, though.
DPA 4061 ~ Line Audio CM3 ~ Naiant X-Q ~ AT 853  |  Naiant PFAs ~ Shure FP24  |  Zoom F6 ~ Sony PCM-M10
MOTU M2 ~ KRK Rokit RP5 ~ Sennheiser HD 650 ~ Etymotic ER4XR  |  iZotope RX ~ Reaper ~ foobar2000 (SoX linear)


Team Line Audio

Offline TheBishop

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2022, 02:54:14 PM »
Thinking about jumping on the iZotope bandwagon. For our needs would RX Elements suffice, or would I need to spend the $300 on RX 10 Standard?

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

  • Trade Count: (10)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 9825
  • Gender: Male
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2022, 03:46:14 PM »
Thinking about jumping on the iZotope bandwagon. For our needs would RX Elements suffice, or would I need to spend the $300 on RX 10 Standard?

I use Music Rebalance often (mostly to bump up vocal levels), and that is not available in the Elements version.
||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline TheBishop

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #14 on: September 11, 2022, 03:58:54 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

  • Trade Count: (10)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 9825
  • Gender: Male
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #15 on: September 11, 2022, 04:41:19 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

iZotope RX is a stand alone program. No need for a host.

You can add 3rd party plugins to iZotope, but I've never tried it.

||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3622
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #16 on: September 11, 2022, 08:34:06 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

iZotope RX is a stand alone program. No need for a host.

You can add 3rd party plugins to iZotope, but I've never tried it.

Just to be clear: RX (like their other products) can be run standalone and as a plug-in.

I don't know what you mean about 3rd-party plugins for iZotope. Did you mean Audacity?
DPA 4061 ~ Line Audio CM3 ~ Naiant X-Q ~ AT 853  |  Naiant PFAs ~ Shure FP24  |  Zoom F6 ~ Sony PCM-M10
MOTU M2 ~ KRK Rokit RP5 ~ Sennheiser HD 650 ~ Etymotic ER4XR  |  iZotope RX ~ Reaper ~ foobar2000 (SoX linear)


Team Line Audio

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

  • Trade Count: (10)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 9825
  • Gender: Male
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #17 on: September 11, 2022, 09:46:00 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

iZotope RX is a stand alone program. No need for a host.

You can add 3rd party plugins to iZotope, but I've never tried it.

Just to be clear: RX (like their other products) can be run standalone and as a plug-in.

I don't know what you mean about 3rd-party plugins for iZotope. Did you mean Audacity?

Yep...you're right. I forgot you could run them as plugins elsewhere.

3rd party meaning, not made by iZotope. I have some Waves plugins I need to get working with iZotope. Haven't even tried, but probably not that difficult.
||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline checht

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 593
  • Old and in the Way
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #18 on: September 11, 2022, 10:47:58 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?
yuppers
I export 32 bit wavs from audacity and work in rx

Another module that makes std worthwhile is spectral repair. Love removing whistles and yells...
Schoeps MK41s > nbob KCY >
Naiant PFA 60v > Sound Devices MP-6II -OR- Naiant IPA > Sony PCM-A10
Vanguard V1s matched pair
Niaint x8
Recordings at LMA

Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3622
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2022, 05:54:18 AM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

iZotope RX is a stand alone program. No need for a host.

You can add 3rd party plugins to iZotope, but I've never tried it.

Just to be clear: RX (like their other products) can be run standalone and as a plug-in.

I don't know what you mean about 3rd-party plugins for iZotope. Did you mean Audacity?

Yep...you're right. I forgot you could run them as plugins elsewhere.

3rd party meaning, not made by iZotope. I have some Waves plugins I need to get working with iZotope. Haven't even tried, but probably not that difficult.

iZotope plugins are not hosts for other plugins.

I recommend you leave Audacity behind and move on to a proper DAW like Reaper. RX and Reaper handle at least 90% of my post workflow.
DPA 4061 ~ Line Audio CM3 ~ Naiant X-Q ~ AT 853  |  Naiant PFAs ~ Shure FP24  |  Zoom F6 ~ Sony PCM-M10
MOTU M2 ~ KRK Rokit RP5 ~ Sennheiser HD 650 ~ Etymotic ER4XR  |  iZotope RX ~ Reaper ~ foobar2000 (SoX linear)


Team Line Audio

Offline billydee

  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1434
  • Gender: Male
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #20 on: September 13, 2022, 09:43:43 PM »

I recommend you leave Audacity behind and move on to a proper DAW like Reaper. RX and Reaper handle at least 90% of my post workflow.
[/quote]

Sorry to hijack a bit but this is exactly my goal, to move on from Audacity.

Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3622
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #21 on: September 14, 2022, 06:26:44 PM »

I recommend you leave Audacity behind and move on to a proper DAW like Reaper. RX and Reaper handle at least 90% of my post workflow.

Sorry to hijack a bit but this is exactly my goal, to move on from Audacity.
[/quote]

https://taperssection.com/index.php?topic=174517.msg2199750#msg2199750
DPA 4061 ~ Line Audio CM3 ~ Naiant X-Q ~ AT 853  |  Naiant PFAs ~ Shure FP24  |  Zoom F6 ~ Sony PCM-M10
MOTU M2 ~ KRK Rokit RP5 ~ Sennheiser HD 650 ~ Etymotic ER4XR  |  iZotope RX ~ Reaper ~ foobar2000 (SoX linear)


Team Line Audio

Offline phil_er_up

  • Trade Count: (9)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #22 on: September 18, 2022, 08:11:38 AM »
Would like to get music rebalance and not sure which one I should buy. Have Isotope RX 6 and ozone 6 non legal copies.

Which bundle do you guys recommend that I buy for music rebalance?

Is it easy to install on a DAW that is not on the internet running windows 7?

Want to use it with wavelab as a VST plugin.
Looks like music rebalance is in RX 10 Standard. Though it says needs windows 8-11.
« Last Edit: September 18, 2022, 11:01:02 AM by phil_er_up »
Everyday is a gift. Enjoy each one!
Forward motion bring positive results.

Offline Flynn

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2022, 01:20:17 PM »
According to the Izotope site

System requirements
Operating Systems

Mac: macOS Catalina (10.15.7) – macOS Monterey (12.5.x)
Win: Windows 10 – Windows 11
Plugin Formats
AU, AAX, AAX Audiosuite, VST3, AU ARA (Spectral Editor ARA & Music Rebalance ARA)*.

* All plug-in formats are 64-bit only. VST2 is no longer supported.

RX 10 AU ARA plug-ins are compatible with Logic Pro only.
RX 10 Ambience Match, Dialogue Isolate, and De-rustle plug-ins are available as AAX Audiosuite plug-ins in Pro Tools only.

Supported Hosts

Logic Pro 10.6.3 - 10.7.x, Pro Tools 2021 - 2022, Ableton Live 11, Cubase 11 - 12, Nuendo 12, Studio One 5, Reaper 6, FL Studio 20, Audition CC 2022, Premiere Pro CC 2022
RX 10 Audio Editor Plug-in Hosting
AU and VST2 plug-ins can be hosted in the RX Audio Editor
Note: VST2 plug-in hosting will be deprecated and replaced with VST3 plug-in hosting in a future RX 10 patch

Offline rigpimp

  • Trade Count: (14)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 2898
  • Gender: Male
  • Jarts don't kill people!
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2022, 01:26:50 PM »
Would like to get music rebalance and not sure which one I should buy. Have Isotope RX 6 and ozone 6 non legal copies.

Which bundle do you guys recommend that I buy for music rebalance?

Is it easy to install on a DAW that is not on the internet running windows 7?

Want to use it with wavelab as a VST plugin.
Looks like music rebalance is in RX 10 Standard. Though it says needs windows 8-11.

Unless you can find a legit copy RX 7 through RX 9 for less then you might as well buy RX 10 Standard.  Loyalty pricing seems to be $150 although plugin boutique has it for $159 with a free copy of Trash.  You can also crossgrade for RX elements but you'll probably not save much $$.

https://www.pluginboutique.com/product/2-Effects/39-FX-Bundle/9599-RX-10-Standard-Trash-2-Exclusive-
Mics: Schoeps MK5 G MP, Schoeps CCM 4 Lg MP, Schoeps MK8 MP, nBob cables > PFA, KCY 250/5 > PFA
Pre/A>D/P48: Sonosax SX/M2-LS, E.A.A. PSP-2, Naiant Tinybox, Neumann BS48i-2 (for sale)
Recorders: Sound Devices Mixpre-6, Sony PCM-M10, Sony PCM-A10
Playback: Jolida 1501 Hybrid > McIntosh MX 130 > Von Schweikert VR-4 JR, or Creek OBH-11 > Sennheiser HD700
http://archive.org/bookmarks/kskreider
https://archive.org/details/thespps

Offline EmRR

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 737
    • ElectroMagnetic Radiation Recorders
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #25 on: September 18, 2022, 02:09:51 PM »
Each new version has sounded better to me as well
Mics: DPA 4060 w/MPS 6030 PSU/DAD6001/DAD4099, Neumann KM 131, Oktava MK 012, Sennheiser MKH 105, MKH 20, MKH 30, MKH 40, MKH 800 TWIN
Recorders: Zoom F8n, Sony MZ-R50

Offline Flynn

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #26 on: October 23, 2022, 02:33:18 PM »
If you use Ozone 10 master assistant is there still a need to normalize the recording? Seems like it might be a bit redundant. Opinions welcome

Offline mountainhop

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 108
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #27 on: October 23, 2022, 03:00:56 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

RX is a standalone editor, doesnt need to be installed in an existing wave editor as plugins

Offline capnhook

  • All your llamas are belong to us....
  • Trade Count: (20)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 4586
  • All your llamas are belong to us....
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #28 on: October 23, 2022, 03:13:12 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

RX is a standalone editor, doesnt need to be installed in an existing wave editor as plugins

As opposed to Izotope Ozone 10, which isn't available in a standalone version, unlike Ozone 9.

 ??? :banging head:

I would have been pissed if I had spent the money to "upgrade".....bah
Proud member of the reality-based community

BSCS-L->JB-mod [NAK CM-300 (CP-3) and/or (CP-1)]->LSD2->CA CAFS-Omni->Sony ECM-907**Apogee MiniMe Rev. C->CA Ugly II->**Edirol OCM R-44->Tascam DR-22WL->Sony TCD-D8


"Don't ever take an all or nothing attitude when it comes to making a difference
and being beautiful and making the world a beautiful place through your actions.
Every little bit is registered.  Every little bit.  So be as beautiful as you can as often as you can"

"It'll never be over, 'till we learn."
 
"My dream is to get a bus and get the band and just go coast to coast. Just about everything else except music, is anti-musical.  That's it.  Music's the thing." - Jeb Puryear

Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3622
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #29 on: October 23, 2022, 06:07:28 PM »
Also, I'm just looking and I use Audacity. I don't see Audacity as a supported host for RX 10, is that correct?

RX is a standalone editor, doesnt need to be installed in an existing wave editor as plugins

As opposed to Izotope Ozone 10, which isn't available in a standalone version, unlike Ozone 9.

 ??? :banging head:

I would have been pissed if I had spent the money to "upgrade".....bah

Well that's unfortunate. Here's iZotope's statement:

https://support.izotope.com/hc/en-us/articles/7192108885533-Ozone-Standalone-Application-Discontinued-
DPA 4061 ~ Line Audio CM3 ~ Naiant X-Q ~ AT 853  |  Naiant PFAs ~ Shure FP24  |  Zoom F6 ~ Sony PCM-M10
MOTU M2 ~ KRK Rokit RP5 ~ Sennheiser HD 650 ~ Etymotic ER4XR  |  iZotope RX ~ Reaper ~ foobar2000 (SoX linear)


Team Line Audio

Offline phil_er_up

  • Trade Count: (9)
  • Taperssection All-Star
  • ****
  • Posts: 1223
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #30 on: November 03, 2022, 09:46:00 AM »
Would like to get music rebalance and not sure which one I should buy. Have Isotope RX 6 and ozone 6 non legal copies.

Which bundle do you guys recommend that I buy for music rebalance?

Is it easy to install on a DAW that is not on the internet running windows 7?

Want to use it with wavelab as a VST plugin.
Looks like music rebalance is in RX 10 Standard. Though it says needs windows 8-11.

Unless you can find a legit copy RX 7 through RX 9 for less then you might as well buy RX 10 Standard.  Loyalty pricing seems to be $150 although plugin boutique has it for $159 with a free copy of Trash.  You can also crossgrade for RX elements but you'll probably not save much $$.

https://www.pluginboutique.com/product/2-Effects/39-FX-Bundle/9599-RX-10-Standard-Trash-2-Exclusive-
Thanks rigpimp. Bought RX 10 standard for 159.

With music rebalance the processing of one 24/96 2 GB file is about 1 hr and 7 minutes on a windows 7 pc with icore 5 with 16 GB ram. This is a pretty fast PC though it is a standard HD not a SSD. It I come home with 2 long sets of music I have about 4 hours processing time just to get the stems from music rebalance. Thought about getting a SSD though not sure if the speed would increase that much or not. Know about Mac M1 chip though that type of machine costs around 5K. Have a Windows 7 laptop with icore 7 and a SSD though only use that for my music server. Though thought about bringing it to the venue and installing RX 10 on it and then just start processing the files on the laptop after set 1 so I do not have to wait to get home and start from scratch.

Anyone have suggestions on how to speed the process up?
Everyday is a gift. Enjoy each one!
Forward motion bring positive results.

Offline checht

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 593
  • Old and in the Way
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #31 on: November 03, 2022, 12:43:58 PM »
My experiments suggest that the bottleneck is processing rather than storage.
I usually just separate out the vocals, so that's somewhat faster.

FYI, an M1 mac mini w 16GB RAM and 2TB SSD costs $1,699.
Schoeps MK41s > nbob KCY >
Naiant PFA 60v > Sound Devices MP-6II -OR- Naiant IPA > Sony PCM-A10
Vanguard V1s matched pair
Niaint x8
Recordings at LMA

Offline mountainhop

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 108
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #32 on: November 05, 2022, 09:13:56 PM »
wasmessing with ozone 9 and despite having only the match EQ module in the chain, when i export files they are massively different. like huge gain boost and compressed

not sure whats up. same module works fine in izotope
« Last Edit: November 05, 2022, 10:31:34 PM by mountainhop »

Offline ballerusk

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 245
  • Soft spot for the sweet spot
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #33 on: November 19, 2022, 07:11:03 PM »
So if I understand it correctly: If you're new to the Izotope environment and buy Ozone 10 Standard you will also need (to buy) a host (Pro Logic, Reaper etc) to make it work?
Schoeps MK41s > Schoeps CMRs > Naiant Tinybox > Sony PCM-M10

Offline checht

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 593
  • Old and in the Way
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #34 on: November 19, 2022, 07:51:12 PM »
So if I understand it correctly: If you're new to the Izotope environment and buy Ozone 10 Standard you will also need (to buy) a host (Pro Logic, Reaper etc) to make it work?

Yuppers
Schoeps MK41s > nbob KCY >
Naiant PFA 60v > Sound Devices MP-6II -OR- Naiant IPA > Sony PCM-A10
Vanguard V1s matched pair
Niaint x8
Recordings at LMA

Offline ballerusk

  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • **
  • Posts: 245
  • Soft spot for the sweet spot
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #35 on: November 20, 2022, 06:30:18 AM »
Aw shucks

Edit: So would people recommend Reaper + Ozone? I saw Reaper isn't *too* expensive at around $60.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2022, 07:35:28 AM by ballerusk »
Schoeps MK41s > Schoeps CMRs > Naiant Tinybox > Sony PCM-M10

Offline voltronic

  • Trade Count: (34)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3622
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #36 on: November 20, 2022, 08:24:30 PM »
Aw shucks

Edit: So would people recommend Reaper + Ozone? I saw Reaper isn't *too* expensive at around $60.

I have been a Reaper user for years. It's by far the best value in DAWs, and highly customizable.

More to the point of this thread: While I dislike the removal of features in software unless they are for security / safety reasons, I don't think the impact of the decision to remove standalone on Ozone is going to have much of an impact. I would guess that 99% of people using Ozone have it sitting on their master FX bus in their DAW.
DPA 4061 ~ Line Audio CM3 ~ Naiant X-Q ~ AT 853  |  Naiant PFAs ~ Shure FP24  |  Zoom F6 ~ Sony PCM-M10
MOTU M2 ~ KRK Rokit RP5 ~ Sennheiser HD 650 ~ Etymotic ER4XR  |  iZotope RX ~ Reaper ~ foobar2000 (SoX linear)


Team Line Audio

Offline capnhook

  • All your llamas are belong to us....
  • Trade Count: (20)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 4586
  • All your llamas are belong to us....
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #37 on: November 20, 2022, 09:09:59 PM »
Aw shucks

Edit: So would people recommend Reaper + Ozone? I saw Reaper isn't *too* expensive at around $60.

I have been a Reaper user for years. It's by far the best value in DAWs, and highly customizable.

More to the point of this thread: While I dislike the removal of features in software unless they are for security / safety reasons, I don't think the impact of the decision to remove standalone on Ozone is going to have much of an impact. I would guess that 99% of people using Ozone have it sitting on their master FX bus in their DAW.

There's so much more you can do with standalone programs.  I especially like building different "what-if" scenarios that I can tweak and conjure up, by juggling more than one instance of a program.

Some people work in serial mode, and others like me like to work in parallel.  It's a matter of how you create.
Proud member of the reality-based community

BSCS-L->JB-mod [NAK CM-300 (CP-3) and/or (CP-1)]->LSD2->CA CAFS-Omni->Sony ECM-907**Apogee MiniMe Rev. C->CA Ugly II->**Edirol OCM R-44->Tascam DR-22WL->Sony TCD-D8


"Don't ever take an all or nothing attitude when it comes to making a difference
and being beautiful and making the world a beautiful place through your actions.
Every little bit is registered.  Every little bit.  So be as beautiful as you can as often as you can"

"It'll never be over, 'till we learn."
 
"My dream is to get a bus and get the band and just go coast to coast. Just about everything else except music, is anti-musical.  That's it.  Music's the thing." - Jeb Puryear

Offline checht

  • Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 593
  • Old and in the Way
Re: iZotope RX 10 and Ozone 10
« Reply #38 on: November 20, 2022, 10:02:53 PM »
^ this.

I have a decade into Audacity, ever since I lost about half my visual acuity. Its low vision/high contrast skins are by far best I've found on any DAW. Anyhow, it is kinda funky hosting Ozone, abouthalf functional. So I'll stay w Ozone 9 and RX as standalone.

PS: Capn, just realized that your profile picture has impacted me, and when I read your posts I hear Bernie in my head. Condolulations!
Schoeps MK41s > nbob KCY >
Naiant PFA 60v > Sound Devices MP-6II -OR- Naiant IPA > Sony PCM-A10
Vanguard V1s matched pair
Niaint x8
Recordings at LMA

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.12 seconds with 61 queries.
© 2002-2022 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF