Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: I am a newbie, tech-retarded, and have a nomad jb3..want to record voice lessons  (Read 2323 times)

Ray76

• Trade Count: (0)
I need to know EXACTLY what I need to get in addition to this JB3(which I have heard many great things about...got it for 149) to get a decent quality recording of my lessons...a good decent price microphone(I aint tapin no concerts yet) what kind exactly and from where do I get it, what exactly I need in addition to the microphone and the JB3, and how exactly do I start the process of recording , and after that how do I transfer to computer, what is firewire and where do i get it, and how do I use it with this machine??Please babysit me, I know you did a big spiel, brian, but too complicated for my not technical brain...too many choices...please give me a good setup to record just a voice and piano and my voice teacher talking.....and im not rich, so not too pricey....I really really appreciate it.....Once again, keep it simple when explaining...I am a tech idiot(I have been using a dictophone, but got tired of the bad quality..)Oh and what programs can I play my lessons with../??please be thorough.....and SIMPLE>>>>>Ray

Offline twatts (pants are so over-rated...)

• <://PHiSH//><
  • Trade Count: (16)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Lego made a Mini-Fig of me!