Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Understanding Surround speaker placement  (Read 2182 times)

Offline mmadd29

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Taperssection Member
  • I've stopped drinking, but only while I'm asleep
Understanding Surround speaker placement
« on: February 12, 2007, 01:35:08 PM »
Hello,

I have read numerous articles on this site, and others.  I'm a complete noob on this subject.

I have have a Kenwood surround sound receiver, on of the setting is for the distance of the surround speakers.  Something like 8ft 3in, 9ft 2in, or something like that.

My question is, what does that refer to, and how to I use that setting correctly?

Thanks.
Superlux CM-H8K > UA5 > iriver h120 > Wave Labs > EAC

Offline Church-Audio

• Trade Count: (44)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: Understanding Surround speaker placement
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2007, 02:04:54 PM »
Hello,

I have read numerous articles on this site, and others.  I'm a complete noob on this subject.

I have have a Kenwood surround sound receiver, on of the setting is for the distance of the surround speakers.  Something like 8ft 3in, 9ft 2in, or something like that.

My question is, what does that refer to, and how to I use that setting correctly?

Thanks.