Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: A few quick questions about stealth recorders  (Read 6330 times)

Offline taper420

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection All-Star
A few quick questions about stealth recorders
« on: April 04, 2007, 01:35:32 PM »
Does the R09 have a digital input?

Can the microtrack be powered externally while recording(with a usb power source?)?

What's up with this new Vibez (other than what I've read in the thread here)?

Any alternatives in this size range?

Offline powermonkey

• Taperssection All-Star
Re: A few quick questions about stealth recorders
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2007, 01:37:06 PM »
I'm no expert, but:

The R09 has an optical out, but not an input.

Errr, hope that helps a bit.
Church Audio CA-11s, CA-14 Cards, CA-14 Omnis, Peluso CEMC-6

CA 9200 preamp
FEL BMA-1 Preamp

Edirol R09
Edirol R09HR
Sony M10
Edirol R44

My live recordings.... HERE:

https://www.facebook.com/Liverecordings1

and/or

https://soundcloud.com/liverecordings-1

Offline Patrick

• Evil Urges, Baby.
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2007, 01:38:38 PM »
Does the R09 have a digital input?

Nope.

Can the microtrack be powered externally while recording(with a usb power source?)?

Yep.

What's up with this new Vibez (other than what I've read in the thread here)?

Never heard of it, sorry.

If you're not limited to 24bit, the iriver h120, jb3, and others are great options.  Also, the r1 is a 24bit machine that is larger than the mt2496 and r09 but still has been a pretty reliable stealth recorder.
Monitor Engineer: Band of Horses, Cage the Elephant, Bruce Hornsby, The Head and the Heart, Josh Ritter

Live Music Archive Bookmarks

Offline taper420

• Taperssection All-Star
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2007, 02:20:51 PM »
Thanks guys +t's.

I'm really getting tired of disc-flipping wth my HiMD recorder...I need a set-it-and-forget-machine.