Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: taping for idiots. meaning me.  (Read 9184 times)

Offline axlrose

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
  • I'm a newbie who knows nothing!
taping for idiots. meaning me.
« on: January 09, 2004, 02:52:03 PM »
sorry about this, but ive read this and it makes no sense to me whatso ever.

i should probably then explain what im doing here. well obviously im here because i want to start taping/recording concerts that i go to because usually the only memory i have of the shows is a drunken and drugged blur. obviously anyone who has ever been to a concert would love to be able to relive that experience through the actual audio recording of the show.

recently, well as of today, ive come into a bit of money and plan to use this to purchase the equiment which will enable me to tape live concerts. unfortunately, i am completely and utterly clueless as to what i need and what i need to do. that thread i linked to above was basically gibberish to me. i know that i need a DAT recorder, but thats as far as my knowledge of taping concerts extends to.

now, i know its a tall order but i was hoping that someone would be kind enough to walk me through a step by step process of how i would and should go about getting the equiment. make sure you explain it in as simplistic terms as possible. imagine you were explaining it to a child :-[

start from the very beginning if you can, where do i go to purchase the equiment, bear in mind im in ireland so any reference to american stores will go over my head even more so than the important information. from the money in my hand to the concert to being able to listen to the concert on my cd player a few days afterwards, can anyone help me? please?
gru??

Offline thoman8r

• Proud member of the reality-based community
  • Needs to get out more...
  • Let's go Pens!
Re:taping for idiots. meaning me.
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2004, 03:14:12 PM »