Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: audacity question  (Read 3881 times)

Offline scb

• Eli Manning should die of gonorrhea and rot in hell. Would you like a cookie, son?
  • Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
audacity question
« on: April 20, 2011, 11:03:31 AM »
i have a 5 channel project in audacity and i've created labels for the track markers

If I choose "Export Multiple", it seems like it'll only create stereo files.  no good

So I think I need to export each label/track marker separately to be able to save a 5 channel file. My problem is that I don't know how to easily select the audio for a label.  Is there a quick way to auto select the audio for a label?  Or do I really have to manually select audio between labels and hope I line the start and end points up correctly?

(yes, I'm new to audacity and only using it for the custom multichannel assignments)
« Last Edit: April 20, 2011, 11:57:50 AM by scb »

runonce

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: audacity question
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2011, 02:17:35 PM »
i have a 5 channel project in audacity and i've created labels for the track markers

If I choose "Export Multiple", it seems like it'll only create stereo files.  no good

So I think I need to export each label/track marker separately to be able to save a 5 channel file. My problem is that I don't know how to easily select the audio for a label.  Is there a quick way to auto select the audio for a label?  Or do I really have to manually select audio between labels and hope I line the start and end points up correctly?

(yes, I'm new to audacity and only using it for the custom multichannel assignments)

It sounds like you want to create individual 5 channel files...rather than one big one....?

For sure - Export will mix everthing down.

What are you trying to achieve here?

"Edit > Labled Regions > Split Cut" - any help?

It sounds like you may have to resort to some sort do/save/undo process...

Offline page