Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: any way to edit stage "feedback"?  (Read 3541 times)

Offline jagraham

• Trade Count: (20)
  • Needs to get out more...
any way to edit stage "feedback"?
« on: September 09, 2011, 11:42:09 PM »
I have a couple recordings from this summer i am trying to figure out.  both have a bass heavy feedback sound from the stage that might be dangerous for the listener's speakers.  keep in mind i am somewhat new to post processing, having just started working with HPF in post.  i have attached snippets of the shows in question and was hoping someone could share their experiences with this and post processing.  it seems to be they type of thing you cant "fix" but might be able to "make less terrible" somehow.
Mics: Nak CM-300s, Nak CM-100s, CP-1s, CP-2s, AT-853s(Cards, Hypers, Omnis) CA-14s(Cards, Omnis)
Pres: CA STC-9200, CA-UBB
Recorders: Tascam DR-70D, DR-2D, Edirol R-09

ISO: 1 Teac ME-120, CP-3 Caps, AT-853 Subcard Caps

Offline page

• Trade Count: (25)
  • #TeamRetired
Re: any way to edit stage "feedback"?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2011, 02:23:21 AM »
Attached are a before screenshot (spectral vision), and after, a view of the same original file in audacity (for familiarity), and the resulting wave file. I worked on the one around the 3-4 second mark.