Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Want to make sure this battery & connection will work with my DR-680  (Read 3468 times)

Offline glennjr

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Taperssection Newbie
    • Professional Chinese Voice Over
Hello Everyone,
This is my first of hopefully many posts here. I'm new to recording outside of the studio; but hardly a newbie. I consider myself relatively competent, but when electrical matters are concerned I always check and double check before trying it out.

I've been reading the forums here looking for a battery solution for my DR-680. Considering the prices of things where I live, I've decided to try using a 10Ah 12v sealed lead acid rechargeable battery, which was recommended by someone in another post. Apparently the ones I'm finding here are meant for electrical scooters, bicycles and the like. Perhaps a bit heavy, but my current setup is quite sparse - I'll live with it.

Something like this:

The only thing I want to make sure about is how to correctly connect the battery to the DR-680. Here are my solutions. Will they work?

A) Simply make my own connection with a wire soldered to the correct size plug

B) Use something like this:

C) Use this connected to a wire, which goes to the battery terminals:

I don't see why any of these three options wouldn't work; it seems pretty straightforward. However, would there be any problem or easier way to get it done? As much time and cash I spent getting a Busman DR-680 to Taiwan, I don't want to fry it.

Thanks for your wisdom. Looking forward to your replies!

Glenn
« Last Edit: November 09, 2012, 12:43:11 AM by glennjr »
ChineseVocal.com  - Professional Chinese Voice Over

Offline chinariderstl

• Trade Count: (43)
  • Taperssection All-Star
    • https://chris-finn.com/
Re: Want to make sure this battery & connection will work with my DR-680
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2012, 10:02:22 PM »