Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: trouble downloading file  (Read 1335 times)

Offline bizyroo

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
trouble downloading file
« on: June 22, 2005, 01:47:39 AM »
 :-[
Hello all,

I am a newbie. I have read some of the many listings for "newbies" and "faq's" but I have not found an answer to my question. Please excuse me if I am posting to the wrong posting. I would like to download a file I found on here but am unable to do so. When I click on the item it is saved as text. This is surely not what I wanted lol. Anyhow I thought once I was registered I would be able to download and upload whatever. Please tell me if there is any additional software I need installed on my pc? And if so where do I find it and what steps will I need to take? Sorry for all the qt's just excited to be able to hear some great music. Thank you all to those who may reply to my posting...thanks ...bizyroo

Offline Brian Skalinder

• Complaint Dept.
  • Trade Count: (28)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: trouble downloading file
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2005, 03:08:41 AM »
What file are you having trouble downloading?
Milab VM-44 Links > Fostex FR-2LE or
Naiant IPA (tinybox format) >
Roland R-05

Offline Nick Graham

• Amorican
  • Trade Count: (3)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: trouble downloading file
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2005, 06:00:12 PM »
Most likely a torrent file...

If you don't have a torrent client, it'll download the hash info as text.

Anyway, http://www.bittorrent.com/dl/BitTorrent-4.0.2.exe

That should install the program - then re-download the file you were having trouble with, the torrent should start.