Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: powering mp-2 w/ AAs  (Read 6810 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline scb

  • Eli Manning should die of gonorrhea and rot in hell. Would you like a cookie, son?
  • (10)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8621
  • Gender: Male
Re:powering mp-2 w/ AAs
« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2003, 11:26:48 AM »
>>I won't have room most of the time for an ecocharge i think<<

you could get a small 3 amp hour SLA for like 12 bucks.  it'd power it for hours...

Offline Chapper

  • (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 824
  • Gender: Male
  • Do the chickens have large talons?
Re:powering mp-2 w/ AAs
« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2003, 03:50:38 PM »
If you do send it in for the batteries, also ask them to tighten the gain knobs.  I've not seen it done, but saw someone posted about it (possibly here).  Don't think there is any charge for that either.  
..Just be glad you live in America,
Relax and be yourself,
Because if you didn't live here in America,
You'd proabably live somewhere else.."
David Lowery

Offline Sean Gallemore

  • (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8316
Re:powering mp-2 w/ AAs
« Reply #17 on: November 12, 2003, 06:58:43 PM »
thanx and + to all who posted! I'm getting the mod done for $25 (return shipping included), and I'm adding the rechargable setup to my x-mas wish list

Offline Sean Gallemore

  • (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8316
Re:powering mp-2 w/ AAs
« Reply #18 on: November 12, 2003, 07:05:45 PM »
Schwilly-  Try some lithium AA...go get em at Best Buy or Walmart.  They are 10$ for 4.  Also think about constructing a battery pack for the MP2.  I used an ecocharge battery with my MP2.  I have an extra cable if you would like to jerry rig your own (I did).


I think I will run the lithiums if I think it'll be a long set like metallica or Tool.  They each play about 2 hours straight.  Everything else I tape usually runs 90 minute sets or less, hopefully 2 rechargable 2200 mAh batteries will do the trick.  Do they make rechargable lithium AAs yet? :wink2:

Offline Nick Culbreth

  • (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 3084
  • Gender: Male
Re:powering mp-2 w/ AAs
« Reply #19 on: November 12, 2003, 07:30:44 PM »

I think I will run the lithiums if I think it'll be a long set like metallica or Tool.  They each play about 2 hours straight.  Everything else I tape usually runs 90 minute sets or less, hopefully 2 rechargable 2200 mAh batteries will do the trick.  Do they make rechargable lithium AAs yet? :wink2:

play around w/ at home and see how long you can run the mp2 on the rechargeables, i'm willing to bet you'll find out it is more than enough to tape 3+ hours.  definately no need to waste money on the lithiums.

Offline Sean Gallemore

  • (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • *****
  • Posts: 8316
Re:powering mp-2 w/ AAs
« Reply #20 on: November 12, 2003, 07:38:42 PM »
I need something that will plug in and draw 48V of power too

 

RSS | Mobile
Page created in 0.038 seconds with 30 queries.
© 2002-2021 Taperssection.com
Powered by SMF