Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: What's a nice way to turn down patchers?  (Read 14314 times)

Offline wsphansam

• Trade Count: (10)
  • Taperssection All-Star
    • My trading list.
What's a nice way to turn down patchers?
« on: April 28, 2004, 01:13:16 AM »
While taping YMSB last week I got approached by a patcher. Told him it was my first time ever really taping and he'd probably better go through someone else.(Good thing too, 9v in the AD-20 went out 3/4 through 1st set) What's a nice way to turn away patchers if need be later in my taping career w/out saying it's my first time out?
http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/wsphansam

Team Kansasouri, Southern Office
Team Texas

Offline blu666z

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • AT ES943(H/C/O caps) » JKLab PP9 Pre » wmod UA-5
Re:What's a nice way to turn down patchers?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2004, 01:28:02 AM »
Got a short in my output.

-Kevin

jpschust

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2004, 02:05:00 AM »
i generally offer a patch if they are there in time, but warn them of possabilities in situations like that

Offline Sparge Master

• Sparge Master's List
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2004, 02:32:04 AM »
While taping YMSB last week I got approached by a patcher. Told him it was my first time ever really taping and he'd probably better go through someone else.(Good thing too, 9v in the AD-20 went out 3/4 through 1st set) What's a nice way to turn away patchers if need be later in my taping career w/out saying it's my first time out?

Sounds sorta like me but did that for the opener hbrsb. I was able to borrow 4AA from slick rick. Rick also had a battery problem too that night.
AT853Rx > MP-2 > modSBM1 > D8
7.5Gallon Pot > Sparging Bucket > 7.5Gallon Pot > Counter Flow Wort Chiller > 6.5Gallon Carboy > 5Gallon Carboy > Cornelius Keg > Tap > Glass > Mouth

Offline carlbeck

• Trade Count: (14)
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2004, 05:14:52 AM »