Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: hack output of SP - SPSB1 ?  (Read 2021 times)

Offline goodcooker

• Trade Count: (43)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • goes to 11
hack output of SP - SPSB1 ?
« on: May 04, 2007, 01:12:29 PM »
recently picked up a pair of Sound Pros AT853s and an SPSB1 battbox for a good price....
since the box's output is a mini plug it would take additional cables ( female mini to 1/4" or RCA ) to run into my UA5 or other pre....since I have a s**tload of cables already I thought about changing out the mini plug to a mini jack....

any thoughts on how hard this would be....I have very little experience with a soldering iron but am generally good with my hands.....resource for parts?.....easier to do on the cable than at the box?

any help greatly appreciated.....
Line Audio CM3/OM1 || MBHO KA500 hyper>PFA|| ADK A51 type IV || AKG C522XY
Oade Warm Mod and Presence+ Mod UA5s || Aerco MP2(needs help) || Neve Portico 5012 || Apogee MMP
SD Mixpre6 || Oade Concert Mod DR100mkii

pocket sized - CA11 cards > SP SB10 > Sony PCM A10

http://www.archive.org/bookmarks/goodcooker

"Are you the Zman?" - fan at Panic 10-08-10 Kansas City
"I don't know who left this perfectly good inflatable wook doll here, but if I'm blowing her up, I'm keeping her." -  hoppedup

Offline lordbelial

• Trade Count: (4)
  • Taperssection Member
  • Barcelona got tapers!
Re: hack output of SP - SPSB1 ?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2007, 01:44:15 PM »
recently picked up a pair of Sound Pros AT853s and an SPSB1 battbox for a good price....
since the box's output is a mini plug it would take additional cables ( female mini to 1/4" or RCA ) to run into my UA5 or other pre....since I have a s**tload of cables already I thought about changing out the mini plug to a mini jack....