Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: tips on discrete mics for recording symphony  (Read 6396 times)

adrianf74

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: tips on discrete mics for recording symphony
« Reply #15 on: November 28, 2011, 01:53:35 PM »
Cool...thanks for all the tips...where can I find some more info on the ca 1?  No info on the CA site...What about the CAFS for this kind of recording enviro?

Re: breathing and eyeglass mount...yes, I've found that I have to refrain from the big "sighs" that I do when I hear some idiot drunkenly talking near me! It helps if you surround yourself with actual music fans who want to listen to music and not each others' gossip. Gotta love the dimwits who - when given the universal sign for be quiet (finger over pursed lips) - decide to come closer and ask you what you're saying...right into the mics...

I HATE talkers. Thats the main reason Ive been running Hypers exclusively since 2003 :P ;D 8) :)

@cberryh2o: Pretty much we all have to refrain from being human while dealing with drunken wookies who come to party it up.  After the last few shows I've gone to, I'm almost tempted to stop taping altogether.

@Bean: I only wish there was a small enough, decent sounding and priced, HC choice available.  Unfortunately when running incognito (or as incognito as possible), using open mics isn't an option.  :)

Offline aaronji

• Site Supporter
  • Trade Count: (9)
  • Needs to get out more...
« Reply #16 on: November 28, 2011, 04:17:43 PM »
The quietest concert environments I've ever witnessed were consistently orchestral so I wouldn't worry about it.

Definitely...Although you do have the occasional pair of somewhat hearing impaired old ladies WHISPERING to each other.  And I have seen (heard) some pretty impressive snoring too!  There was a guy snoring so loud during a Hayden concerto once that the ushers made him leave...

ilduclo

« Reply #17 on: November 28, 2011, 04:57:20 PM »