Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Schoeps Double MS plug-in discussion...(cool again..even for boomy clubs)  (Read 7292 times)

Offline KLowe

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • CrossFit....check you ego at the door
Hello team,
I'm really struggling with setting this plug-in up in wavelab.  I load up the montage...load up the plug-in...assign the channels... and then what?

I've googled for tutorials and can only find one for Tracktion.

Any of you guys used this plug-in for Wavelab?  Anyone know where to find an online step-by-step?

anyone have time to explain it to me.

(I assume your soundcard MUST have the cabability to do 5.1 channel out?)

THanks in advance.

Kevin
« Last Edit: May 05, 2008, 11:42:21 PM by KLowe »
I actually work for a living with music, instead of you jerk offs who wish they did.

bwaaaahahahahahaha.... that is awesome!

Offline baustin

• Trade Count: (4)
Re: Schoeps Double MS plug-in discussion...... (need help)
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2008, 12:11:01 AM »
*I have not used this plugin, so this is all speculative*

What does Wavelab do when you hit render? Does it output individual files (ie - Left Front, Right Front, Center, Left Rear, Right Rear)?

Have you switched to DVD-Audio Mode?

Switching to DVD-Audio mode gives me this warning message:

But also gives me these options:

Offline boojum

• Trade Count: (1)
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2008, 02:24:51 AM »
Have you tried the Schoeps plugin for this purpose?  It is free and requires only that you register on their website.,  The will notify you by e-mail when you have been allowed to D/L the plugin.  I got mine and it looks like it works fine in SAM8.
Nov schmoz kapop.

RebelRebel

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2008, 03:14:57 AM »