Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: not enough volume with mics > battery box > iRiver  (Read 7661 times)

Offline NOTHINGFAN

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
not enough volume with mics > battery box > iRiver
« on: May 20, 2008, 10:33:46 AM »
Hi all,

Not sure exactly where this goes, but I set up my iRiver H120 to the settings in this thread, and my recordings come out really low.  Which isn't really a big problem, cause I just amplify the volume in Adobe Audition to my desired level.

I have a custom made battery box, with no gain on it, so I can't adjust it there.  Any of you have any idea on how my recordings can come out with a little more volume, and how I can adjust my iRiver to do so?

Hope this makes sense.  I'm very new at audio taping, so be gentle and be a little thorough, if possible.

Thanks in advance.
Audio: SP-CMC-4U > custom battery box > iRiver h120 with Rockbox
Video: Sony DCR-HC21

adrianf74

Re: not enough volume with mics > battery box > iRiver
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2008, 12:39:47 PM »
Hi all,

Not sure exactly where this goes, but I set up my iRiver H120 to the settings in this thread, and my recordings come out really low.  Which isn't really a big problem, cause I just amplify the volume in Adobe Audition to my desired level.

I have a custom made battery box, with no gain on it, so I can't adjust it there.  Any of you have any idea on how my recordings can come out with a little more volume, and how I can adjust my iRiver to do so?

Hope this makes sense.  I'm very new at audio taping, so be gentle and be a little thorough, if possible.

Thanks in advance.

Hmm... I've never run into the problem with my battery boxes in the past (core sound, giant squid or sound professionals) as I've always had good levels even a mile away.