Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: NJ3 - Problems with the AC adapter  (Read 3153 times)

Offline mihu23

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
NJ3 - Problems with the AC adapter
« on: September 17, 2006, 09:09:49 PM »
Hi, i'm new in the forum so i'll introduce myself

I'm mihu from Mexico and I've been loving my NJ3 for 6 months ago, I got a second hand NJ3 which has been perfect in order to tape some shows that i've been at.

The problems that i had at the beggining where that the battery didn't last too long when i was recording some concerts (it lasted about 2 hours) and it get a lil bit over heated, but i was able to keep on taping shows

Anyway, my real problem is that a week ago, i tried to use my NJ3 and for my surprise, the battery indicator was with only one line (even though i left the NJ3 plugged to the light), i plugged again the ac adapter into the contact and it turned on the LCD screen and showed me the normal EAX and Nomad screens but it got freeze. I reseted it and it allowed me to charge a lil bit my NJ3 but after 5 minuts of charging, the NJ3 froze and I had to keep on reseting the player in order to charge it for 5 minutes, i don't think that I'm having a HD problem, i think that my problem would be either my ac adapter or the DC adapter connector :s

The thing is that I think that the battery ran out of energy so I've tried to turn on the NJ3 with the battery and without it (using the AC adapter) and none of these options have worked for me 

I'll also like to point out that the AC adapter that I am using is like this one:
http://cgi.ebay.com/SONY-AC-ES455K-WALKMAN-AC-POWER-ADAPTER-4-5v-500ma_W0QQitemZ260030569671QQihZ016QQcategoryZ50588QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

It's a SONY AC-ES455K WALKMAN AC POWER ADAPTER 4.5v 500ma

Hope someone could help me because i'm too worried with the idea of loosing all of the recordings that i've made, anyway, thanks in advance

Offline Oysterhead00