Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Question about taping  (Read 2180 times)

Offline ace_92029

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Question about taping
« on: February 05, 2006, 12:09:35 AM »
I am bringing a fancy small video camera for the first time into an arena to tape Aerosmith with a tripod.  I will sneak it in.   This is my very first time doing this.   I have front row balconey seats.  My question is this.

The person next to me and possibly behind me I would guess will see my little set up.   Should I preemptively say something before the concert starts to make sure they know and are cool with it?  And should I offer a copy and get their email before the show starts?  Or should I say nothing and just do my thing and hope no one bothers me.   I mean the person sitting right next to me (my friend will be on the other side) will for sure see the camera.  I am just wondering how others have handled this and if it is a potential problem.  I am sneaking a very expensive video cam in, so I don't want any problems, especially once I am set up and taping.

Any suggestions?

Thanks- 

Offline poorlyconditioned

• Taperssection All-Star
  • I'm a tapir!
Re: Question about taping
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2006, 01:59:27 AM »
I am bringing a fancy small video camera for the first time into an arena to tape Aerosmith with a tripod.  I will sneak it in.   This is my very first time doing this.   I have front row balconey seats.  My question is this.