Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: How to record a show(equipment) !!!  (Read 3497 times)

Offline justforsabbath

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
How to record a show(equipment) !!!
« on: April 18, 2007, 01:07:36 PM »

I am a newbie and I want to learn how people record a good quality concert show.What equipment we require to record a concert.what type of mics etc.
How to Bootleg a show??

See I have a Iriver H10 20gb mp3 player and what I need is a mic, and how do I integrate and record.I dont have enough funds to buy a expensive Recorder.So what can I do,what do I need to buy, if any alternative plzz let me know.

Need Help????

Offline Fatah Ruark (aka MIKE B)

• Trade Count: (11)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • I dream in beige.
    • sloppy.art.ink
Re: How to record a show(equipment) !!!
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2007, 01:11:41 PM »
Start by reading some things here:

http://taperssection.com/index.php/board,14.0.html

But FIRST. Do not call recording, "bootlegging" unless you are planning on selling your recordings. If that's the case I wouldn't tell anyone here.
||| MICS:  Beyer CK930 | DPA 4022 | DPA 4080 | Nevaton MCE400 | Sennheiser Ambeo Headset |||
||| PREAMPS: DPA d:vice | Naiant Tinybox | Naiant IPA |||
||| DECKS: Sound Devices MixPre6 | iPod Touch 32GB |||
|||Concert History || LMA Recordings || Live YouTube |||

Offline justforsabbath

• Taperssection Newbie
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2007, 10:10:52 PM »
Well I am sorry about referring recording with Bootlegging, I am from India and I certainly have no intentions of selling stuff.Being a fan of Metal music, this is one of the worst stuff you can do so Dont worry about me selling stuff.I am just there always to share.

It would be great if you could help me out !!!

stevetoney

« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2007, 10:40:07 PM »