Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: audio sync, on a Mac  (Read 3834 times)

Offline cleantone

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection All-Star
audio sync, on a Mac
« on: February 16, 2007, 08:51:16 AM »
Hey. What do you guys do? I'm new to having a camera. I've some DVD's in the past. Sometimes audio syncs pretty well and otehr times not so much. I would even like to think about doing something more professional in the near future. Does anyone know how to sync a camera and audio equiptment at a concert? I know about Time Code but not everything there is to know of course.

In the mean time what are folks doing for single camera footage and audio from another source?

One method that makes sense to me is to extract audio from the footage and load it into a session (multitrack) with the audio I plan to replace it with. I then have the drifting problem you might have with two audio sources from different word clocks.

I know with two camera sources it is easier because you cn cut footage around the audio. With one source you need to cut audio, or time stretch/compress it to work right.

Anyone on a Mac have a good workflow for that? I have digital performer, peak, and final cut pro (which I'm now to).

Any input?
ISO: your recordings of The Slip, Surprise Me Mr. Davis and The Barr Brothers. pm me please.

Offline TNJazz

• Ninja
  • Trade Count: (44)
  • Needs to get out more...
  • "Those who know, know."
    • NINJA DYNAMITE
Re: audio sync, on a Mac
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2007, 10:16:52 AM »