Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Replacing audio using Vegas 7.0, help please?  (Read 1367 times)

Offline maidencolorado

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Regular
  • Who farted?
Replacing audio using Vegas 7.0, help please?
« on: January 08, 2008, 01:09:47 PM »
First the background.  I filmed a couple of bands using my JVC HDD cammie.  The first one came out sounding pretty good, but the headline act was much louder and thus, distorted on my internal mics (I know, but I'm just getting started and these were the first shows I ever filmed).  I have found an alternate audio source for this show and have contacted the taper to see if it would be OK to use his source with my footage, to which he agreed.

I have Sony Vegas 7.0, and have tried to look for how to do this, but it is Greek to me.  I don't need anyone to hold my hand through the entire process, but if someone could maybe point me in the right direction, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Offline stantheman1976

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Taperssection All-Star
Re: Replacing audio using Vegas 7.0, help please?
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2008, 02:10:17 PM »
My words may make it sound more complicated than it really is but here it goes.