Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: R-09 dropping huge sections of recording  (Read 2243 times)

Offline Brennan

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Member
  • Currently hooked on open taping
R-09 dropping huge sections of recording
« on: March 11, 2007, 01:07:31 AM »
I'm just getting into taping for real...I got an Edirol R-09 for Christmas...

Well, I don't have mics, a pre-amp, an adc or bag :P But I have a recorder with built in mics lol

I know, I know, I need the rest of the stuff, but I'm not expecting a grade A recording so don't worry about telling me I need that stuff ;) ;D

Anyway, so (obviously) watching the record levels when I do it, I should be able to record, no?

For some reason, when ever I try and record my R-09 seems to automatically pause itself (and unpause) during the recording. So, I miss most of the show. Last time, I tried it at an Autumn Defense show (starting it before the show in the bathroom). It recorded some toilet flushing noises (right after starting it), then cuts to the END of the concert, then cuts AGAIN to some crowd noise after the show.

I'm not hitting any buttons, I'm not touching it during the recording. I know quite well how to use the thing.. Also, I'm using a SanDisk UltraII 2Gb SD memory card if that helps at all.

I'll be attempting to record a Mountain Goats show at the El Rey tomorrow night, so any help would be GREATLY appreciated! I'll be watching this topic :)

Great site, you'll see me around!

Thanks a lot!
Team SoCal

Church Audio Cardiods > Church Audio STC-9000 Preamp > Edirol R-09 (24/48) <- Click for info on each!

dorrcoq

Re: R-09 dropping huge sections of recording
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2007, 01:18:45 AM »
Well.......set the "hold" button after you press record and then there is no way for it to acciidently get stopped.  Just note that if you want to change levels, you have to disengage the hold button first.

Offline Brennan

• Taperssection Member