Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Help needed in choosing best preamp or battery + mics for NJB3 ~$500  (Read 6021 times)

Offline Laymedown

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Hi everyone,

Newbie here, I've read and searched the forums for answers but haven't found exactly what I'm looking for and I felt that some of you may be able to suggest the best set up here.

I've recently dug up my Nomad Jukebox 3 and plan on recording some rock bands playing some arena shows. I haven't recorded before and I was just wondering what the best set up would be..I'm looking to spend around $300-$500 and would prefer to spend towards the lower end to middle of that but if there is a big difference in how my recording may come out by paying slightly more then I'd definitely be interested in some suggestions. Alot of places seem to be suggesting the soundprofessionals mics and battery box such as http://www.soundprofessionals.com/cgi-bin/gold/item/SP-CMC-4U and http://www.soundprofessionals.com/cgi-bin/gold/category.cgi?item=SP-SPSB-1&source=&kw= but I'd love to know what the users here would recommend. The less work recording the better and the shows will be stealthed.
If you could provide any links to the items you suggest that would be brilliant and if you could point me in the direction of the cables I would need for your suggestion it would be helpful as the first time I plan to use them is in just over a week so would be upset if I forgot to get a certain cable.

Honestly, thankyou in advance to anyone who suggests anything and I will be posting the recordings online if everything is sorted in time. Great place you have here.  :)

nameloc01

Re: Help needed in choosing best preamp or battery + mics for NJB3 ~$500
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2008, 01:23:18 PM »