Become a Site Supporter and Never see Ads again!

Author Topic: Focusrite Scarlett 8i6 (NOW WITH RECORDING SAMPLES!)  (Read 5331 times)

Offline virtualmert

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Taperssection Newbie
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6 (NOW WITH RECORDING SAMPLES!)
« on: September 04, 2011, 08:31:44 PM »
Hi all, brand new around these parts, did a lot of searching and either I am a moron, or I just cant find the info I am looking for.

I have been out of the taping loop for a few years, marriage>baby>life>etc, but I am taking some small steps to get back into the game.

I am a purely amateur taper,  at my "height"  I used to tape my friends band every night they played using my matched pair of Oktava MK-012's, MAudio Duo and Sony M1 DAT recorder.

I wanted to start taping my wife's, uncle's shows when he plays using my laptop and apparently my DUO is not going to work with Windows 7 from what I have been reading.  I am looking at the Fast Track Pro as a simple, cheap, preamp and USB interface.  Anyone have anything horrible to say about it (besides driver issues)?  I realize its not the best device, but this is going to be just a family fun thing so I dont wan to spend a gazillion dollars.  Battery power is not an issue because I will have full access to plug in wall warts galore, and I would also like to use it to get some of my DAT's of my buddies band onto the computer for us.

I am not a noob to forums, active member on Expresso Beans (rock poster site) and others, so I fully understand if you move/delete my thread and a call me a noob.

Thanks for any info, great site you have here.  :cheers:

« Last Edit: October 15, 2011, 11:07:23 AM by virtualmert »

Offline morst

• I think I found an error on the internet; #UnionStrong
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Needs to get out more...
Re: M Audio Fast Track Pro?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2011, 04:44:02 PM »